Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All L.F.C. lovers must have !!, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
A great read so my hubby says all about the great man of Anfield.A good value book and he thoroughly recommends it to anyone who loves Liverpool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Read, 9 May 2011
By 
Mr. N. A. Martin (Eckington, Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
This is a wonderful read for all supporters of LIverpool Football Club. It is written by the charismatic man who made the Club what it is today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the Boss, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
Fabulous Book, even though Im not a Liverpool Supporter Have the greatest respect for a Brilliant Manager Not only a Manager but a Gentleman as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
An amazing book for any liverpool fan and I would even go to say that its good for an everton fan too. A moving story and quick delivery meant I got it a read it in 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shankly, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
A decent read. a little slow to get going, but once started goes like a steam train.. a great story about a great and truly inspirational man..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE GREAT HUMBLE MAN, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
OOOH what a joy it was reading this book!! As any single LFC fan on the planet I LOVE Bill Shankly, the man and the manager who built the great Liverpool FC in the early 60's and made many people happy...What to say....it's his own point of view from the beginning to the end of those wonderful 15 years at Anfield...many anedctodes, many secret thoughts and many tricks told with tipycal british humour! A legend...if you don't read this book you are not a true Reds fan...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good read, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
The greatest manager of them all with a really interesting life story he had to tell. he died too young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for die hard Liverpool FC fans, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
My husband has been a Liverpool fan since he was a boy. With his birthday coming up, I was out ideas as he already has games consoles, games and other gadgets.

He also has a kindle so I asked him if there were any books he was particularly interested in. His was thrilled when I told him I'd ordered this book for him. He does miss reading "proper" books and this one in particular has made him particularly happy.

Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liverpool, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
this book is excellent taking you back to a different era when football was football no prawn sandwiches with mr shankly very down to earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YNWA, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shankly - My Story (PBack) (Paperback)
Highly recommended for any Liverpool fan, or any football lover in general. Bill Shankly is just an outright master of football
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shankly - My Story (PBack)
Shankly - My Story (PBack) by Sport Media (Paperback - 4 April 2011)
Used & New from: 14.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews