Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2013
Despite the subject matter, it's a really easy read and surprisingly funny. It's full of visual metaphors that live on in your mind long after you have put the book down. Liberating, enriching and life-affirming. Beware this book may change the way you look at life - worth adding to any life's journey.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
If this book didn't expressly tell you to avoid occupations of the mind, I would say it's a book for the deep thinkers among us. But it's the opposite, it's a book to re-align everything that is malaligned in humans and in the mind.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
I've read a lot of spiritual books and just felt drawn to this book without really knowing what to expect and I'm open minded anyway. Just to be clear this isn't the Tantra - as commonly bandied about but its pure form.

If your looking for a book to really move you forward on your spiritual path this could well be the one for you. The depth of insight is profound and may personally challenge you - so I would suggest only go with this book if it 'pulls you'. It's written in a conversational style as Osho didn't write but his talks were captured and put into books. The book is really a book of signposts to the 'truth of who you are'. There are many insights in the book but one that stands out for me "Truth is an experience not a belief." That's your experience not anyone elses...
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Great book! Fantastic illustrations. For anyone wanting to widen knowledge and reach to a higher level of spirituality and understanding self
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Well here we have the fabulous OSHO, this time the subject of Tantra. It's a great read, if you are in the same mindset as OSHO. This book would be very confusing for people that are not 'open' to Spirituality and the concept of meditation and Tantra. But if you are 'open' to philosophical approaches about Spirituality and are Spiritual already...it is a fabulous opener to TANTRA, (but it is not a book about Tantric Sex, another book is available for that). I have all of OSHO's books...I think they are fabulous.

Many thanks xx
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Another incredible read from OSHO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
I have not read the book yet but at a glance it looks a great read which I look forward to doing so soon! A unique addition to my modest metaphysical collection.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2011
Tantra is for every body. liberation is in the body. may all beings find happiness and the root of happiness
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Fantastic read very insightful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Osho as only Osho can!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)