Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Profound and Insightful, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
I've read a lot of spiritual books and just felt drawn to this book without really knowing what to expect and I'm open minded anyway. Just to be clear this isn't the Tantra - as commonly bandied about but its pure form.

If your looking for a book to really move you forward on your spiritual path this could well be the one for you. The depth of insight is profound and may personally challenge you - so I would suggest only go with this book if it 'pulls you'. It's written in a conversational style as Osho didn't write but his talks were captured and put into books. The book is really a book of signposts to the 'truth of who you are'. There are many insights in the book but one that stands out for me "Truth is an experience not a belief." That's your experience not anyone elses...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illuminating, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Pierre Marcar (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
Despite the subject matter, it's a really easy read and surprisingly funny. It's full of visual metaphors that live on in your mind long after you have put the book down. Liberating, enriching and life-affirming. Beware this book may change the way you look at life - worth adding to any life's journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bingo!, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
i love this book from my beloved osho. this is a great modern day guide to ancient wisdom, by genius osho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint of souls, 30 July 2012
By 
Naomi Worth "Actor" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
If this book didn't expressly tell you to avoid occupations of the mind, I would say it's a book for the deep thinkers among us. But it's the opposite, it's a book to re-align everything that is malaligned in humans and in the mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Widening knowledge, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
Great book! Fantastic illustrations. For anyone wanting to widen knowledge and reach to a higher level of spirituality and understanding self
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magnificent, 18 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
Tantra is for every body. liberation is in the body. may all beings find happiness and the root of happiness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OSHO Tantra, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
Well here we have the fabulous OSHO, this time the subject of Tantra. It's a great read, if you are in the same mindset as OSHO. This book would be very confusing for people that are not 'open' to Spirituality and the concept of meditation and Tantra. But if you are 'open' to philosophical approaches about Spirituality and are Spiritual already...it is a fabulous opener to TANTRA, (but it is not a book about Tantric Sex, another book is available for that). I have all of OSHO's books...I think they are fabulous.

Many thanks xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Osho, 10 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
Lost and yet somehow found, joy and yet sorrow so profound,
clarity and yet mist in my mind, this peace I seek so hard to find.
Calm and yet unsettled, gazing inwards looking out
finally realising its me I need to free to work this out
Holding onto nothing, looking without seeing
the pieces falling into place, happiness is in being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tantra, 28 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Tantra (Paperback)
It's deep and a wade through , probably took me about 5 months to read . Ties in lovely with new found yoga and a great ingredient to the mix of a journey .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tantra
Tantra by Osho (Paperback - 5 Oct 2009)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews