Customer Reviews


20 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Indian cusine at its best, 14 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
Vivek Singh's latest cookbook is very informative, with clear step-by-step demonstrations which simplify modern Indian cooking, something I often find daunting and complicated. It is filled with beautiful photography which whets your appetite and encourages you to start working your way through the recipes, from starters to mains, grills, desserts and snacks. My personal favourite so far has been the Aromatic Spiced Welsh Lamb Kebabs. There is even a section for cocktails - perfect if you're hosting a dinner party. A must for lovers of all things spice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb recipes from one of the UK's best Indian Chefs, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
Leslie Boobis "zakbee" (Newcastle upon Tyne, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
The Cinnamon Club in Westminster is a fantastic restaurant and and Vivek Singh's book Curry by the chef owner is a distillation of some of the recipes which make it so great. Cinnamon Kitchen is the sister book to the restaurant of the same name. It is one of those rare cook books when I can truly say that every recipe is one that you would want to try and to eat. The recipes although appearing complex are really straightforward although not for the faint-hearted and do take a bit of time and planning. However the results are outstanding and if you wish to impress your family and friends with spectacularly good Indian food I would highly recommend this book. Some of the ingredients may seem obscure but you should have no difficulty in sourcing them from one of the many good Indian/oriental stores which now grace our cities and towns. If you do have problems then you can get almost all of the spices etc. on-line at the likes of [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Curry heaven!, 9 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
An extremely well written cookbook that is such a delight to read and follow. Singh covers everything from the basics and mains to desserts and accompaniment with mouthwatering visual examples. The recipes are among the tastiest curries I've ever had, and the step-by-step and simple methods guide you through them so that they can be cooked and followed with ease. Certainly a very refreshing attempt by Singh to bring traditional recipes to the here and now. I can't recommend this book highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent if you want Fusion Cooking, 10 May 2013
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
This isn't a cookbook for everyday family cooking, it really is more restaurant quality food. But it's a magnificent book, well written with beautiful photographs.
I think the recipes are well suited to cooking a dinner party, not for a family of 6 on a Monday! But a super cookbook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book for anyone interested in cooking Indian food to ..., 5 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
A very good book for anyone interested in cooking Indian food to Restuarant level
Recipes are easy to follow with good results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cookery book which makes your mouth water, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
David Park (BRIGHTON, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
A well written, easy to follow book. Perfect blend of ideas which has made me go through the whole book and list the stock ingredients and now I have a cupboard overflowing with spices ready to begin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 21 Feb. 2013
By 
Dr. Philip Le Dune "g12doc" (Washington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have really enjoyed making these recipes. The only criticism is that despite following the instructions metoiculosuly the finished product nevr quite looks like the picture, and sometimes bears no resemblance whatsoever, but still tastes great nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CINNAMON KITCHEN, COOKBOOK, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
Brought is as a Christmas Present and my friend loves it, she has prepared some delicious meals from it and its simplicity and easy to follow instructions makes it a must for foodies!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars asian fusion food like you've never experienced, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
VenusSpecimen (south east, u.k) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
oh wow! :-) finally something to blow away guests minds when you host a dinner party! asian fusion food like you've never experienced. very exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
So comprehensive. Well set out. Easy to read and understand. If you are into Indian foods, this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook
Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook by Vivek Singh (Hardcover - 8 Nov. 2012)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews