Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Indian cusine at its best, 14 Jan 2013
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
Vivek Singh's latest cookbook is very informative, with clear step-by-step demonstrations which simplify modern Indian cooking, something I often find daunting and complicated. It is filled with beautiful photography which whets your appetite and encourages you to start working your way through the recipes, from starters to mains, grills, desserts and snacks. My personal favourite so far has been the Aromatic Spiced Welsh Lamb Kebabs. There is even a section for cocktails - perfect if you're hosting a dinner party. A must for lovers of all things spice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb recipes from one of the UK's best Indian Chefs, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Leslie Boobis "zakbee" (Newcastle upon Tyne, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
The Cinnamon Club in Westminster is a fantastic restaurant and and Vivek Singh's book Curry by the chef owner is a distillation of some of the recipes which make it so great. Cinnamon Kitchen is the sister book to the restaurant of the same name. It is one of those rare cook books when I can truly say that every recipe is one that you would want to try and to eat. The recipes although appearing complex are really straightforward although not for the faint-hearted and do take a bit of time and planning. However the results are outstanding and if you wish to impress your family and friends with spectacularly good Indian food I would highly recommend this book. Some of the ingredients may seem obscure but you should have no difficulty in sourcing them from one of the many good Indian/oriental stores which now grace our cities and towns. If you do have problems then you can get almost all of the spices etc. on-line at the likes of [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent if you want Fusion Cooking, 10 May 2013
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
This isn't a cookbook for everyday family cooking, it really is more restaurant quality food. But it's a magnificent book, well written with beautiful photographs.
I think the recipes are well suited to cooking a dinner party, not for a family of 6 on a Monday! But a super cookbook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cookery book which makes your mouth water, 19 Mar 2013
By 
David Park (BRIGHTON, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
A well written, easy to follow book. Perfect blend of ideas which has made me go through the whole book and list the stock ingredients and now I have a cupboard overflowing with spices ready to begin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Curry heaven!, 9 Jan 2013
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
An extremely well written cookbook that is such a delight to read and follow. Singh covers everything from the basics and mains to desserts and accompaniment with mouthwatering visual examples. The recipes are among the tastiest curries I've ever had, and the step-by-step and simple methods guide you through them so that they can be cooked and followed with ease. Certainly a very refreshing attempt by Singh to bring traditional recipes to the here and now. I can't recommend this book highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Dr. Philip Le Dune "g12doc" (Washington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have really enjoyed making these recipes. The only criticism is that despite following the instructions metoiculosuly the finished product nevr quite looks like the picture, and sometimes bears no resemblance whatsoever, but still tastes great nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit different, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought the book for my sons birthday as his friend had been on a cookery course with the author. For me the book is more for entertaining and not everyday cookery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
Beautiful book for the avid Asian foodies well presented ,good recipes classy through out will impress your dinner guests enjoy this wonderful book by a great Chef
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
Just working through the recipes. Comprehensive section about the different ingredients for different types of garam masala. Have had good feedback from friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CINNAMON KITCHEN COOKBOOK, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have given 5 stars. It is a beautiful book with some pictures and recipes of food to make your mouth water! Would certainly recommend it to all my friends and family. Cinnamon Kitchen restaurant is worth a visit too, but I am hoping to be able to serve up dishes now as good as those eaten at the restaurant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae2fdde0)

This product

Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook
Cinnamon Kitchen: The Cookbook by Vivek Singh (Hardcover - 8 Nov 2012)
16.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews