Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing list of ingredients
Like an earlier reviewer I discovered that one of the recipes didn't have a list of ingredients. I emailed Absolute Press and had no response, so contacted Atul Kochar's PA who forwarded my email to Bloomsbury. I have just received the revised recipe page from the publishers. For those of you who have bought this book and want the recipe ingredients, you should email...
Published 15 months ago by Ali

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to find ingredients
Bought this for my husband but he wasn't keen on the recipes as the ingredients were not very accessible.
Disappointing for the home cook, too chefy!
Published 8 months ago by Jackie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing list of ingredients, 24 Jun 2013
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
Like an earlier reviewer I discovered that one of the recipes didn't have a list of ingredients. I emailed Absolute Press and had no response, so contacted Atul Kochar's PA who forwarded my email to Bloomsbury. I have just received the revised recipe page from the publishers. For those of you who have bought this book and want the recipe ingredients, you should email Alice Gibbs at Absolute Press ( alice.gibbs@absolutepress.co.uk ).
Prospective buyers should be aware of the omission, but despite that fault it is an excellent book with a wonderful selection of curries using different meats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent but., 1 Nov 2013
By 
VenusSpecimen (south east, u.k) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
wonderful book of perfect recipes! they all work, BUT, i got in touch with atul about the chili quanitity as this and other of his books suggest sometimes using up to 6 chillies which in my opinion is excessive, it turns out he uses 'dutch chillies' i had never heard of them but you can purchase them in some asian food stores or online. just google it. they're considerably milder than any other chili and have a smoother more refined taste. hope this helps other readers of this and his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Yet from the Master, 22 April 2013
By 
Mel Davies (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
Have done six recipes from the book so far, and tried to stay strictly to ingredient list, sourcing fresh ingredients.
Was it worth it ... Hell Yes !
Making some of the starter pastes is involved, but well worth it !
Beef Rendang is superb ! The Loatian Prawn and Scallop curry excellent !
The Master so far is the Tikka Massalla...you will never be able look straight at a bright red one again !
The depth of complicated flavours is amazing, a joy to the tastebuds !

Mel......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ronnie, 25 Oct 2013
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
Well explained good pics . Not too hard to source ingredients. Not one for a beginner but worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Curry Book on market, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
This is my 9th Indian Cookbook. It is the best by far. Great recipes. I have this week done a Pork + Ceylon Beef Curry. Many different curry powder recipes which can be made in bulk. Definite fan of this book. Having cooked more recipes 5/5 is not enough and I rate it 6 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atul is amazing, 23 Mar 2013
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
This is a really great book to choose an out of the ordinary recipe from its easy to follow and the five recipes u have cooked so far taste very authentic and fresh ...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Recipes, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
This book is fabulous, I saw it at a friend of mine and thought wow. But didn't want to pay the full price and found an incredible deal and the book arrived and didn't look as if anyone had used it. Great book, speedy delivery, and great condition. Can't say more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars curry ++, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
Excellent book borrowed it from the library to look at it first.
Delivered it promptly and condition is brand new, even with postal charges much cheaper will use this seller again. recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Atul in our hero, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atul's Curries of the World (Hardcover)
We adore all the recipies in this book and we are having fun trying out all the different currys of the world. Great fish recipes that we are trying with different types of fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Atul's Curries of the World
Atul's Curries of the World by Atul Kochhar (Hardcover - 14 Mar 2013)
£13.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews