Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 22 Oct 2012
By 
M. Bhide "BookLover" (Northern Virginia, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
I received this book about a week ago and have already made three dishes! The eggplant with spices and tamarind chutney ALONE is worth the price of the book. THe author has profiled several restaurant chefs and provides over 100 different recipe. This week we are planning to cook the eggplant soup with nutmeg and cream and the pepper and rice pilaf. A book totally worth buying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 13 Sep 2012
By 
M. archer "book lover1" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
If you like Indian food, this is the book to buy! with 21 top Indian chefs talking about their approach to food and cooking, you're off to a good start. Each chef give between three to five recipes, and each one of these is deliciously illustrated, and takes you all the way through each one step by step...I'm not a great cook, just an okay one, but even I could do the dishes in here - you really can't go wrong. The recipes range from simple poppadums and chappatis to Beet Samosa with Cardomam Ice-Cream - definately trying that one! The idea that London has the best Indian food in the world has been conclusively proven witht his book - buy it now and start cooking!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Capital Spice, Spices up your life, 21 Oct 2012
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs More Than 100 Stunning RecipesI was very lucky to go to the book launch of Capital Spice at La Porte des Indes this week, where I sampled some of the delicious recipes from the book. The food was mouthwatering. I'm still salivating at the thought of all those wonderful dishes that were being passed around. Chrissie Walker has pulled off an amazing fete. To get so many people involved in making this incredible book with over twenty one different chefs. This unique book pays homage to the capitals greatest restaurants. I'm looking forward to making my way through the book creating recipes for family and friends. Well done Chrissie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A winner, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
Terrific book and have already used 5 of the recipes. There's nothing too complicated and plenty of very simple but flavorsome stuff here. I have already picked out the dessert for my next curry dinner party and it's Vivek Singh's saffron poached pears. I like dishes that can be done the day before to take some of the pressure off!
One or two negatives but nothing important and nothing that can't be answered by a quick search on the internet. One in particular was a Masala that in certain areas and outside the UK may be difficult to find. If you can't find it; how do you make it?
This is a book that will in a few years be well thumbed and splattered with spots of gravy. So pleased I made this choice. 5 stars all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars little Ronnie, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
Fantastic book interesting and informative. Sounds a lot of fuss sourcing ingredients and time consuming but well worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indian recipes, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Noel F. Lowe "le pere noel" (dublin irelande) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
This id a good book and the recipes work. It has been well checked. A few of the recipes were standard favourites rather than unusual. The seller is efficient and rapid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Capital Spice, 24 Oct 2012
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
This is a seriously good book on Indian cuisine.Great looking cover plus excellent photography of each chef and their recipes, together with well written resumes of their backgrounds and their paths to fame and success. Some fascinating facts and anecdotes too! Can't wait to try some of the recipes and visit some of the recommended London restaurants.(Their addresses,phone numbers and websites are all listed in each section -a real bonus!) A great Christmas gift for anyone living in or near London or planning a stay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Capital Spice, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
What a WONDERFUL book! Its very rare that I find a cookbook a good read, but this book combines beautifully both 'stories' (a brief history of the chefs and the restaurant) and some delicious recipes! All recipes are easy to follow with ingredients that are available in all supermarkets. I cant wait to try out some of the restaurants and the recipes!! Beautifully written and excellent for an Xmas gift for those people that like a little spice in their lives! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
A fantastic cookery book with lots of easy to follow recipes from top London chefs. I have tried numerous recipes & all have been very tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes (Hardcover)
A lovely book with interesting profiles and lovely recipes - all very tempting and colourful! As I live in London I am also keen to visit some of these restaurants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Capital Spice: 21 Indian Restaurant Chefs . More Than 100 Stunning Recipes
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews