Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!!!!
Nice purchase, lot of fun! Ordered for my boys birthday party to get some ideas for the party's buffet.Lit of pictures inside, step by step instructions, sure recommend this!
Published 13 months ago by olga

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really recipes
This book I found a bit misleading as it's not really about fun lunches with different ingredients but about shapes you can cut bread into. My son (4) enjoyed the pictures though.
Published 23 months ago by London dweller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really recipes, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
This book I found a bit misleading as it's not really about fun lunches with different ingredients but about shapes you can cut bread into. My son (4) enjoyed the pictures though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!!!!, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
Nice purchase, lot of fun! Ordered for my boys birthday party to get some ideas for the party's buffet.Lit of pictures inside, step by step instructions, sure recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem of a book!, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Miss Hall "ChicFreak" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
I bought this book after seeing an adorable feature on This Morning. The book was great value and has offered a platform for me spending fun, quality (and healthy!) time in the kitchen with my kids (Age 4 & 7). There are some fiddly bits but the majority on the 'recipes' can be assembled by little hands and fingers! The kids really enjoy eating what they have made ...which is a bonus with the whole 5-a-day thing! I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of the monotony of chocolate rice crispy buns!!! Ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
no fussy eaters in this house! not when it comes to these funky sandwiches, :-) makes for a fun activity with your kids an a rainy lunch time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How fabulous, 8 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
This book was worth every penny to see my children enjoying themselves and eating healthy food. Full of creative ideas and very well presented. Its fun, lighthearted and a must for funky Mums and Dads everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cute presentation ideas, 16 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
I bought this book to get more inspiration for my son's lunchbox. While all sandwiches look very cute and aren't difficult to execute, I think they are more for serving at home as some might get messed up in a lunchbox (alien sandwich for example) unless you adapt them a little. Also the book doesn't suggest any fillings, which would have been a plus. I've tried a few tho, and they were always a success so will keep using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book!, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
Lots of cleverly made sandwiches but not always easy to make. Some of which can get quite complicated. Not recommended for a complete beginner and hence a four star, but otherwise a fab book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 21 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
If you have children who wont eat sandwiches and fussy, then this is the book for you!
Lots of colourfull and exciting options for lunch, this book is very inspiring.
Great value for money, cant wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lunchtastic!, 10 Jun. 2010
By 
Mrs. K. Monk (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
Not just a recipe book but a work of art! Fantastic for inspiring parents, marvellous for motivating kids. Everyone can have a go to re-create a lunchtime healthy treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Realy Funky!, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Lunch (Hardcover)
The best Lunch-book ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funky Lunch
Funky Lunch by Mark Northeast (Hardcover - 3 Jun. 2010)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews