Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2012
excellent product
my wife is a teacher and found this very useful when studying for her teacher training course.
item is as described,very helpful for student teachers and probationers.
excellent advice in here.Would reccomend to other who are undertaking a teaching course or are new to the profession.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2012
This really is little - and would fit in your handbag. Not sure if you would need it there though! It is a good reminder of best practice but you would not need it for daily consultation! If you want an easy to consult book on a specific subject this is ideal, but don't expect depth of coverage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I bought this volume alongside Effective Classroom Communication and Challenging Behaviours pocketbooks, as I guessed the 3 volumes would complement each other. I particularly like the variety of strategic approaches offered in Behaviour Management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Good range of tips and ideas on what to do, when and how in terms of developing behaviour management skills. I love all the pocketbooks as they are so quick and easy to read and always add to your toolkit of ideas and strategies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
I bought this book as i was preparing for a workshop for teachers. I wanted to update my knowledge. It was so easy to read i managed to read it in one day! Very well written and straight to the point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
As with all the books in this series, this book is a useful introduction to the topic. The often difficult topic of managing behaviour in British classrooms is given a fine introduction here, with many practical tips. However, it is only useful as an introduction, or as a reminder for more experienced teachers. Personally I would recommend skipping this book and reading anything by Bill Rogers, where Behaviour Management is explored more thoroughly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
An excellent guide that clearly outlines the principles of behaviour management in easy to follow steps! Would highly recommend to anyone with an interest in this area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This is an easy to use handbook with some great ideas. There's no theory or unnecessary writing. Great ideas that are there for you ready to use. Very practical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
It helps me a lot on my teacher training teaching. It gives you small peroration but each aspect you need to think about in behaviour management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
goood buy
breif summary of behaviour and their solution but sixe is small and price is high
but i like it
not sure about you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)