Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bags and more bags
This book was certainily up to my expectations. The instructions are very clear and easy to understand. There is such a choice of bags. I would like to make them all! I bought one for my daughter. She was so pleased with it she immediately set to one morning and made a bag for my granddaughter for her birthday. I have had a couple of requests, and I can't wait to...
Published on 29 Mar. 2010 by Elizabeth A. Ireland

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok
what can I say abou this book... lets see, well almost every bag is made from recycled material that has to be felted, that made me step back a little bit, second there are no patterns whatsoever only some drawings, the explanations and how to description once again its ok but if you never sewed before, it will leave you thinking... ok; but how exactly can I do this... I...
Published on 9 Jun. 2011 by lili


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 29 Feb. 2012
By 
K. kirby-smith (wakefield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
I have various books which have bag patterns , this is so much better, it doesnt include patterns but the ideas are great and the authors enthuiasim is tangible,, and she has agreat way of describing the patterns ,I have made one of the bags and it is wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars making your own bags, 25 May 2011
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
nice choice of styles which can be adapted to help you make your own bags. I have used one template, adapting it as I had very little material in my choice but the book was good and gave me ideas for other bags to make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
Having received this book, I couldnt wait to start. I have made 10 of the childrens bag, they are so easy to make and the instructions are brilliant. Going to try some of the others now. Great book. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full of good ideas many of which use recycled fabrics, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
Full of good ideas many of which use recycled fabrics. I found the book inspirational and the instructions are very well illustrated and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bags, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
This book I would recommend for anyone that is new to bag making. The instructions are easy to follow and the end product is really quite impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a very helpful read, 23 Feb. 2012
By 
Peter Wiley "wonker" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
an extremely useful book, perhaps all the ideas are not for every one but what is? a useful purchase.i would perhaps find a copy to peruse first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars INSPIRING BOOK, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
THE BOOK ARRIVED PROMPTJY AND WITH NO FUSS. IT LIVES UP TO ALL EXPECTATIONS AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL ABILITIES OF SEWING. INSPIRING!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect bags, 2 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
This book does what it says. It shows a range of possible bags to make and how to make them. It is accessible to even the novice sewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book., 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
Not used this yet but will do shortly when I get round to buying some suitable material for bags. Great little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars making bags, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Handmade Bag (Paperback)
very interesting book, some very good projects to make and then use i haven't used it yet only thumbed through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect Handmade Bag
The Perfect Handmade Bag by Clare Youngs (Paperback - 10 Sept. 2009)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews