Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great buy for girls
I bought this book off a shelf at a store so knew it was primarily girls clothes, suits me fine. I liked a lot of the items and from reading through, the patterns seem fairly straightforward to make (I am a relative beginner). There are a few patterns for boys, not many but I will make the PJs, dressing gown and possible the shorts for my son. Some gorgeous skirts, pants...
Published on 28 Sept. 2009 by rosiecotton

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great But......
I haven't tried any patterns becuase I only got the book yesterday-but like the other reviewers I agree it is very biased towards girls. There are only a couple of boys items, and the boys shirt is not particularly trendy!
The book says clothes from 0-5 years but the majority of the patterns are for 2-5 yrs with a couple of items for babies, for example the very cute...
Published on 30 Sept. 2009 by Mrs. Nicola K. Bane


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased!, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
Fabulous book! Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
Loving reading and making things out of this book, im a beginner and i find it very easy to read and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
Easy lovely ideas to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to hopefully fill the need I have of having a children`s clothes making book near at hand. I feel so let down, the patterns are old fashioned. the clothes in the photographs are to big for the models, look round the armholes necks, all I want is a book with good patterns, for both sexes for children, toddlers and babies ( not just bibs and soft shoes ). like the little dresses you would find at asda Tesco etc. I have a large stash of fabric and I really want to use it on making my grand children clothes. modern ones without having to use/buy individual patterns. over £5.00 now a pattern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
A great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Clothing, 17 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
This book is full of exciting but practical ideas for making childrens clothing it also gives the user plenty of ideas for making the clothing different and original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
😀😀😀
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
I got this book for my friend as she loves sewing.
After flicking through it I really regret I do not have children yet :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 4 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Making Children's Clothes (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for my daughter for her birthday. She as just started making clothes for the grandkids and for friends children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making Children's Clothes
Making Children's Clothes by Emma Hardy (Kitchen & Home - 10 Sept. 2009)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews