Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for preparing for IELTS
I needed a book to use to prepare for my IELTS Exams. I needed something that was precise, concise and also very interesting. This was just the perfect book to read, the CD attached was also very useful. I think this is the ideal book for anyone preparing for IELTS Exams. It is my opinion that the book is really simplified even for individuals that English is not their...
Published on 8 Dec. 2011 by Solomon Ekundayo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not enough helping material
these are official ielts book. cant complain about their price as this was the cheapest i could get. however, preparation material was not enough. would not recommened it.
Published 14 months ago by Adil


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for preparing for IELTS, 8 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
I needed a book to use to prepare for my IELTS Exams. I needed something that was precise, concise and also very interesting. This was just the perfect book to read, the CD attached was also very useful. I think this is the ideal book for anyone preparing for IELTS Exams. It is my opinion that the book is really simplified even for individuals that English is not their first language. When carefully studied and practised, I believe success is guaranteed both for the academic test or general test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not enough helping material, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
these are official ielts book. cant complain about their price as this was the cheapest i could get. however, preparation material was not enough. would not recommened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One one test, 10 Dec. 2011
By 
J. Marks (Winchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
Excellent quality, and the DVD is useful, but having only one test makes this seem less than great value in comparison with the Cambridge practice test books which contain four tests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a waste of money, 10 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
Dont buy it, as this is a waste because not a lot of practice material in this. Good for a guide but buy something else if you want more tests to practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sending me with an empty CD, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
I ordered this book to prepare me for my IELTS exam. Just today, I found out that the CD is empty. When I played it, no voice is coming out, just an empty CD. It's hard for me to do the listening section. Hoping next time, you will check the CD if it's empty or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpfull, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
Received it very promptly, happy with my purchase. I hope this book will help me to get good marks in my IELTS exam. Latest speaking samples and book has applicant written test writing analysis and sample listening also reading sample answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
If you want to do the best preparation and in the shortest possible time then this is the resource you should get your hand on.
Excellent value for money, simple and precise information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It us not beneficial for academic candidates., 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
There are only one listening test and one reading test but others more than 70 percent for general candidates. Thus, this book might be good and economical for general candidates IELTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful..., 11 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
I have just bought this IELTS Practice Material book from the amazon.co.uk and it is very useful and helpful in preparation for exam. Even I have got this book in less price from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD (Paperback)
This book made my preparation much easier & I knew what I was expecting in the test, very helpful & I'll recommend to anyone who didn't go for the lessons before the test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD
Official IELTS Practice Materials 2 with DVD by Cambridge ESOL (Paperback - 1 July 2010)
£10.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews