Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars26
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2012
Don not buy this as it contains only 1 practice test!!!!
I recommend to buy the Pearson Longman Ielts Practice Tests Plus 2 which has many complete tests inside and all the other features that the other one has.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
I would disagree with the many negative reviews posted here. The two books, although relatively short, official test papers and are therefore valuable tools during your preparations. Many third party resources exist (I highly recommend the Barron's book) but none of them have the same level of insight as these do into the format and difficulty of the questions.

For less than £20, you get two books with a valuable preparation information. I highly recommend these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This is just a couple of practice papers, but you can't beat a genuine test when teaching IELTS preparation. I even remember invigilating one of the reading tests. A good resource if you have an IELTS class to teach, and students appreciate the certainty of knowing that they're using an actual test (as some practice materials are either much harder or easier than IELTS, and sometimes come in a different format).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I did not receive any CD inside, so it was worthless to have this book without CD
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Great price. Fantastic product. Can not fault any aspect of the supply chain which allowed this product to be delivered to me. The book has proved to be very useful, so far it has helped 3 people to pass their IELTS exam and hopefully it will help more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
An excellent condition book along with CD,as described by seller.Hoping to achieve excellent result for my IELTS exam in the near future.The book seems quite helpful,very nicely elaborated and almost new as un-used.Thanks again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Has come in handy, helpful for my students. Slightly out of date but the material is still relevant and has helped to prepare my students for the real thing. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
It is a great book and it helps practicing for the ielts test as it provides you with real examples of the test. I passed and I highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I found the question papers and CD particularly useful for exam technique and content. Well worth the investment if you are an IELTS tutor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
The Ielts book is good for pepole or students preparing for this exam.Although I am a bit dissapointed as there is not enough listening material so you need to buy an extra book to practice that.
Helpful informations and tasks.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)