Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a lot in it, but useful
This is just a couple of practice papers, but you can't beat a genuine test when teaching IELTS preparation. I even remember invigilating one of the reading tests. A good resource if you have an IELTS class to teach, and students appreciate the certainty of knowing that they're using an actual test (as some practice materials are either much harder or easier than IELTS,...
Published 16 months ago by commodityfetish

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money
Don not buy this as it contains only 1 practice test!!!!
I recommend to buy the Pearson Longman Ielts Practice Tests Plus 2 which has many complete tests inside and all the other features that the other one has.
Published on 13 Oct. 2012 by cla


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 13 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
Don not buy this as it contains only 1 practice test!!!!
I recommend to buy the Pearson Longman Ielts Practice Tests Plus 2 which has many complete tests inside and all the other features that the other one has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a lot in it, but useful, 30 Nov. 2013
By 
commodityfetish (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
This is just a couple of practice papers, but you can't beat a genuine test when teaching IELTS preparation. I even remember invigilating one of the reading tests. A good resource if you have an IELTS class to teach, and students appreciate the certainty of knowing that they're using an actual test (as some practice materials are either much harder or easier than IELTS, and sometimes come in a different format).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
Great price. Fantastic product. Can not fault any aspect of the supply chain which allowed this product to be delivered to me. The book has proved to be very useful, so far it has helped 3 people to pass their IELTS exam and hopefully it will help more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent seller with excellent condition book, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
An excellent condition book along with CD,as described by seller.Hoping to achieve excellent result for my IELTS exam in the near future.The book seems quite helpful,very nicely elaborated and almost new as un-used.Thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
Has come in handy, helpful for my students. Slightly out of date but the material is still relevant and has helped to prepare my students for the real thing. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to practice, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
It is a great book and it helps practicing for the ielts test as it provides you with real examples of the test. I passed and I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful for teachers and IELTS students., 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
I found the question papers and CD particularly useful for exam technique and content. Well worth the investment if you are an IELTS tutor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars helpful material, 23 Mar. 2011
By 
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
The Ielts book is good for pepole or students preparing for this exam.Although I am a bit dissapointed as there is not enough listening material so you need to buy an extra book to practice that.
Helpful informations and tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only one test, 28 Sept. 2012
By 
J. Marks (Winchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
It's fine, but I was expecting more than one test. Comparable books with four or five tests would seem to be better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD (Paperback)
I found the book very helpful. I used more different preparation materials for the exam though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD
Official IELTS Practice Materials 1 with Audio CD by Cambridge ESOL (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2009)
£10.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews