Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2014
Great book. Well written and very well illustrated with beautiful diagrams. Detailed clear instructions. This book is produced by experts making a difficult subject easy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Very happy with this book. Clear text and diagrams help to explain concepts. My 14 year old daughter has also been reading it and has surprised me with what she has picked up from the book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
I chose the book for practical refreshment. It is well illustrated and the subject is explained in simple terms.It arrived on time and meets my requirements.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
I got this book for my Dad for his birthday and he absolutely loved it. He couldn't speak more highly about the content and the simple to read way it is written. It gives lots of helpful tips for knots that he hadn't found in any other book to date. Would definitely recommend to any crew/skipper.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Bought for my son who is finding ti very useful while doing a RYA course.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
yep its thorough and good laypersons language so easy to understand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
The best book I've bought about getting the best performance from your sailing boat. Clear, well laid out. Easy to understand for a relative novice like me. Essential reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Great book - speedy delivery
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
I've seen a few youtube videos and read a few books. This is concise and really helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Great book, informative, clear. However more targeted for the new and novice sailor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)