Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous book, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
Caroline Zoob's second book and well worth the wait. It is delightful. Lovely ideas for the home. I was very lucky to get hold of a box of her vintage treasures when she was having a clear out - bits of old fabric,ribbons, buttons, threads and lace. Now is the time to use them with the help of this book. If you haven't got her first book Childhood Treasures try to get hold of it as it will inspire you as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real 5 star, 3 Jun 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
I have to say I am ecstatic about this book I think it's the best handicraft book I've seen this year. Stylish, elegant makes to enhance your home and give it that handmade look. Know-how, inspiration and projects are all found in this fantastic book. Caroline Zoob talks about painting with a needle and her artistry shows through in her designs and the execution of them. In the introduction she talks about materials and the choice of fabric, so important in embroidery work. There is a paragraph on colour with Caroline's observation about green. The book is divided into five chapters. In Making Pictures, Caroline talks about how she is influenced by the countryside and the projects, which include bookends prove it. In Inspired by the Seaside, the nautical theme is beautifully taken care of. On the Edge adds decorative detail to shelf edging, towels, mirror frames, seat covers and more. I really love this section. At the Table will sort out your table linen and make sure your table looks smart. The Soft Stuff is a beautiful section full of cushions, throws and more. Whilst At the Window gives your windows, cupboards and doors a treat. Original work, beautifully presented with easy to follow instructions from excellent clear photos. Embroidery and applique are used in the book and techniques are given at the back of the book. Truly inspiring and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational and exceptional!, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
This wonderful book is beautifully photographed and written. Both Caroline Zoob and Arber have excelled at their craft and put together the most inspirational and exceptional book. It is a constant pleasure to read page after page you just don't want it to end! The directions and illustrations are precise giving even the beginner the ability to create something special. I look forward the sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
I love this book was looking for inspiration for some hand sewing projects that weren't to complicated and this book fits the bill. Arrived promptly and was well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hand-Stitching in an inventive way, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
The book is very informative and just what I wished for. I'm sure I will be embarking on a project soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply sensational!, 7 July 2013
By 
C. A. Lafranconi "KikiLa" (Cupertino, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
So many simple ideas that with a bit of stitching are transformed to sensational gifts or additions to your home decor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty projects, 9 Oct 2013
By 
S. Philpott (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
I think this is a lovely book for someone who is only interested in embroidery. My fault, but I had assumed there may be more projects than just hand embroidery, so I will not get as much from this book as I had hoped. However, for anyone who loves hand embroidery, this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely book, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
This is an inspirational book, full of lovely creative ideas. I'm busy gathering fabric and threads to enable me to start making some of these lovely projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
It is very well written and illustrated informative and just a joy to read. I can't wait to get started on some of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interest, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand-Stitched Home: Projects and Inspiration for Creating Embroidered Textiles for the Home (Hardcover)
I bought this book after seeing the author at a textile fair, liked her style and her abilities, interesting book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews