Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2012
Some typical Peter Gordon "tweaks" on dishes and some interesting new recipes to try. I was originally giving this as a Christmas present, but will have to buy another - I'm keeping it!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
We have a lot of cookery books but find most don't get used a lot. This one is different because the recipes are fabulous but simple without the long list of ingredients you find in most cookery books. We use it most weeks and haven't found anything we don't like in it. The mushroom and hazelnut soup has become a regular part of our diet as has the lamb, cherry and potato salad.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Another great book by Peter Gordon, the master of fusion coocking. We have already made several of the recipes to great acclaim.

Also I would appreciate it if Amazon paid proper taxes over their profits in the EU. It may or may not all be legally correct but it is certainly a fiddle.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I just love this book. Even the shape of it and the illustrations are beautiful. I always read cookery books from cover to cover and I don't think there was a recipe that I wouldn't want to cook. It may be called Everyday, but it isn't your usual everyday kind of recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
This kind of cooking rocks my palate . . . some good ideas in here that have inspired twists to much of my every day cooking. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I'm gradually working my way through this book, and so far (I'm over half way through) every recipe I've tried has been absolutely delicious. And they're by no means all highly complicated, time-consuming dishes that require an hour's prep time - most can be made as midweek, after-work suppers. Plenty of accessible, store-cupboard ingredients also help keep them within a realistic budget. I am thrilled with this book. Thanks, Peter.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
One of my favourite Peter Gordon Cookbooks, very creative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
I'd not really heard of him before but I loved the recipes and will definitely buy more of his books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Great buy for my young daughter. Very happy with it. You can't beat Canon products and price was very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
The look of the book is good, well photographed and presented. Too early to tell if the recipes are any good, I've only done one so far. Maybe that says a lot actually, with Donna Hay I tend to try lots of the recipes. However, there are some interesting recipes that I am sure I will try at some point.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.