Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
A fantastic read and I like how it delves into the lives behind the beers in an informative and often amusing way, rather than just telling you what they tasted like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining even if you're not a big beer drinker, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
Thank you to the author for solving my Christmas present dilemmas this year - it's a good looking book and the writing, despite being about a subject which is not my great passion, is really entertaining and very funny in places. It also looks informative enough for someone with a keen interest in beer. I would thoroughly recommend this book for anyone even with the mildest interest in beer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
This book provides some very interesting and unusual details on a variety of craft beers worldwide. Lively style, easy to read and good photos make this a refreshing read and an ideal Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The beer bible for your coffee table., 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
A cracking read for those in the know and casual beer guzzlers. It definitely has it's geeky elements but i'm more than happy about those extra details. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my husband and it went down a treat, as did several well-chosen ales after he'd read it! Great present for anyone with a discerning taste for beer - definitely on the list for several other family members this Xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No one does New World Pilsners better than New Zealand, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. E. Gapper "EddieG" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
Ben McFarland has gone to the ends of the earth, well the bottom of NZ, to check out beers on your behalf.
It's also true, we do have world class beer down here. Come back anytime.
Chur brew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Craft Beer Read!, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Se Deards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
As a beer and ale drinker, I found this book to be incredibly informative and very interesting and entertaining. Ben McFarland has a lovely way with words and obviously knows his subject intimately and is passionate about seeking out the best beers from around the world! A must read for any beer drinker or even tee-totaller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate guide - a 'must have' for anyone who takes their beer seriously, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
Having travelled the world over, i've always enjoyed sampling the local ales, but my success rate has been a bit hit and miss - until now!! Boutique Beer offers a fascinating insight into the worlds's beers from the well known to some you're not likely to have stumbled over - willingly. A bit big for your stocking but certainly beats getting socks for Christmas..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boutique Beer, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
Far better than I expected: Large format, easy to read and profusely illustrated. Covers many, many beer types and styles. Draws on the international Craft Beer scene, with excellent thumbnails of both the beers and the breweries, together with contemporary notes which altogether, make a very good read to dip into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book (Y), 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews (Hardcover)
thanks guys its a interesting book. Getting interest for some production of beer now .. and sale some international beer in my bar, and its always nice to have some info to to share ,,,
thanks for the product (Y)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews
Boutique Beer: 500 of the World's Finest Craft Brews by Ben McFarland (Hardcover - 19 Sep 2013)
17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews