Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
53
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2013
I am 80yrs old still knitting every day these patterns of long ago are a treat to knit and recall when I wore them.Thank you for remembering
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
I bought this book because I love the styles of the 1930s and 40s. This book contains some lovely patterns using modern yarns and including several sizes per pattern. But a couple of the patterns were still only given in one size or if there were multiple sizes the largest size was still only 38 bust. But on the whole a lovely selection of patterns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I've had other vintage knitting books with nice patterns, but this one really has some truly beautiful patterns in it. In the other books I own, I like a few out of many of the patterns, but this one I love pretty much every single one. Can't wait to get working through them all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
The book has many delightful patterns which are mostly in 4ply which I find works very well for getting that 'Vintage look'. I have chosen to knit a pretty elbow sleeve jumper and am thrilled with how it is knitting up as I am a novice knitter who has not knitted for thirty years. I cannot wait to finish and start another pretty design from this book.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
brillant book loads of lovely 3 ply patterns, recommended,good fast deivery, no problems. ideal for those who like something different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Beautifully presented book bought as a Christmas present,which I hope will be enthusiastically received by the recipient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
So many beautiful knitting patterns that I'm still struggling to decide which to knit first!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Lots of nice patterns. Have already made one top. Looks really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Some really pretty patterns that I'm looking forward to trying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Great book & lovely patterns but the sizes are very small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)