Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inside view to Kelly Hoppen's world of interiors
A great book full of interior ideas for that chic London look that is becoming Kelly Hoppen's statement look - it even includes photos from her own home.
Published on 6 Mar 2011 by LaurentP

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great source of inspiration
I love Kelly Hoppen's style so I just had to have this book !

This book if full of beautiful interiors, as expected. After an introduction on key elements (texture, shape, materials, colour and display) and how to plan your space (layout, lighting design, mood boards and finishes for walls, ceilings and floors), an easy to follow 'room by room' structure...
Published on 24 Mar 2011 by Andrew TROWSE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great source of inspiration, 24 Mar 2011
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
I love Kelly Hoppen's style so I just had to have this book !

This book if full of beautiful interiors, as expected. After an introduction on key elements (texture, shape, materials, colour and display) and how to plan your space (layout, lighting design, mood boards and finishes for walls, ceilings and floors), an easy to follow 'room by room' structure follows. It includes lots of straightforward advice with 'Checklists' and 'Kelly loves....' for each room. I love the fact that in this book, unlike in previous books, next to each photograph there is a mention of where different furniture, lighting, etc have been sourced from, which is useful to know, if you have the budget of course !

However, about a third of the way you start realising that the same interiors and the same photographs, but viewed from different angles, have been used throughout the book to highlight different points. I was fairly disappointed because of this as I was certainly expecting to see a lot more variety of interiors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inside view to Kelly Hoppen's world of interiors, 6 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
A great book full of interior ideas for that chic London look that is becoming Kelly Hoppen's statement look - it even includes photos from her own home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read Every Word, Cover to Cover, 13 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
This book is not only exquisite to look at, but is also a very good read. I hung on to every word and read it cover to cover. I have many interior design books but often end up browsing the glossy pictures but not really reading them properly.This held my interest for the entire book.I found her insight fascinating. She manages to break down her style into almost a set of rules which we mortals can emulate at home. I also have Kelly Hoppen "Home" but this book "Style" in my opinion is much better,So if you are trying to decide between the two , this one is the better choice. I will definately buy more of her titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not to be missed, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
Beautiful photos, good advices, really liked the style absolutely classy and chic.
Very useful also the list of shops and suppliers where to find furnutures and lamps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kelly Hoppen : Ideas, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
After watching the Kelly Hoppen programme on tv, my wife wanted this book. I bought it for her and now she is using some of the ideas to alter designs in our home. A book that is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always Love Kelly Hopen Books!, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
I have all of Kelly Hoppen's Books ... and i do think that this could be the best! A must buy for anyone who wants to understand how to design his house from the beginnig whether it is for one room or a whole house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kelly Hoppen creating a home, 30 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
Exactly what I expected from Kelly - excellent.
Brilliant ideas and steps to get the Hoppen home look.
If you love contemporary style buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VIP design, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
Brilliant guide to interior design however most of the design ideas demonstrated the use of expensive materials and furniture pieces. Even the smallest of areas have been designed using designer brands. Although I appreciate this, when faced with a very small budget, it would be hard to create a quality design plan such as found in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a great book!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
I did not find any inspiration.

There is a bunch of pictures ,and that's all, the author did not spend a great deal of effort to make it.

The language used is almost to simple.

The ideas expressed are also very simple and basic.

It is also very repetitive.

I would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointing, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live (Hardcover)
Not overwhelmed with Kelly Hoppen book, many of these ideas were displayed in her TV programme, which is actually better than her book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live
Kelly Hoppen: Ideas: Creating a home for the way you live by Kelly Hoppen (Hardcover - 24 Feb 2011)
20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews