Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
This book has kept me and my mates amused for so long now, one in particular keeps saying the same joke over and over,can't say it here so buy it yourself and see !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
A great "toilet read" :-) But you may end up spending more time in there than you'd planned. Great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tee hee LOL Chuckle Chuckle, 19 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
I have not laughed so much in a long time - if you don't mind "colourful" language and want a laugh, this makes a great reference book for those naughty phrases you've always wanted to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 30 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
This book has been taken on many an evening out with friends for a laugh. Not to be produced in polite company, but with some good friends with a similar appreciation of it's contents it's a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educating the masses, 17 Jun 2010
By 
GregK "GregK" (Amsterdam, Holland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
Bought this to educate my Dutch workmates on the subtleties of the English language it has provided hours of chortling enjoyment and eye watering amusement. You need this in your life. However your wife will probably not agree to leave it on the coffee table....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swearing at its best, 3 May 2010
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
If you want to improve your profanities or learn the meaning of the words which have just been used to insult you, then this tome will fulfill your every need. Packed from cover to cover with a plethora of swear words, alternative terms for an abundance of body parts or just an expression to identify bodily excrements, this lexicon is all you need to know from A to Z inclusive. Be the instigator of the ultimate insult rather than the recipient of the primary proverbial foot in the groin. Highly recommended, your honour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for adult birthday present!, 1 May 2010
By 
R. LYONS (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
I brough a few copies of this book and its very very funny! Great birthday present but it is rude so only suitable for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars filthy but hilarious!, 31 Mar 2010
By 
Lesley Symons (Ilfracombe, North Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
I've bought this for lots of people in the past, and it always provokes gales of laughter. Great for flicking through at random. NOT for the easily-offended though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Profanisaurus, 4 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
This was bought for my son, at his request! He thought it was hysterical when he saw his friend's copy and he wanted one for himself - he couldn't stop giggling when he received it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 12 Jan 2010
By 
TM (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus) (Paperback)
Warning - not for those easily offended

This rude dictionary is absolutely hilarious. The book is full of definitions to very rude words and phrases.

Would recommend this book for anyone who finds Viz humour funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rogers Profanisaurus: The Magna Farta (Viz Rogers Profanisaurus)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews