Customer Reviews


503 Reviews
5 star:
 (463)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing story
`The Little Girl in the Radiator' is a real delight for any reader. It is truly a wonderfully written book and one that maintained my interest from beginning to end. The author, Martin Slevin, explains/deals with the complex issue of Alzheimer's disease in the most compassionate, clear and simplest of ways. He really has mastered the art of storytelling. The book is...
Published on 22 Feb. 2011 by Sydney Joe

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted
Whilst I was reading it I had to keep reminding myself that it was someone's real experiences and not just a made up story. There were very few facts about Alzheimer's throughout the book, I wasn't always happy that the author had the facts. At the beginning of the book there were a few fortunate coincidences, such as he just happened to be leaving his wife when his...
Published on 3 April 2013 by Caroline


‹ Previous | 135 36 3751 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the little girl in the radiator.mum alzheimers & me, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i found this book very interesting.as a family member has alzheimers it kind of help explain a few things and why they were
happening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I nurse pts with this disease and reading this has given me a greater understanding of how these pts think. I will never look at a pt with Alzheimer's in the same way again!! Amazingly funny, touching, heart warming and wrenching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very insightful, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gives you a warm feeling inside. It gives a real insight into the lives of a family affected by this debilitating disease and is packed with emotion. It made me laugh and it made me cry. I read this book in one sitting. Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So interesting!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very moving and quirky tale of a son trying to make sense of his mothers decent in to her Alzheimers world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The little girl in the radiator, 12 Jan. 2013
This is a very good book written in layman's terms easy to read. I found myself laughing, in a state of shock, disbelief and very tearful. The stats at the end are shocking and makes you think tell those around you what it is that matters to you so if you developed this nasty disease at least they will have a sense of comfort knowing you are happy even though you may not be able to say so, above all tell your loved ones you love them as often as you can, maybe one day you won't be able to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little girl in the radiator, 8 Jan. 2013
Brilliant ,I worked for the Alzheimer Soc for 5 years and enjoyed every minute of it,I now work in eau for the nhs can relate to all angles of this wonderful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Little Girl in the Radiator, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book and a true insight into living with and caring for a loved one with Alzheimer's. Recommend to anyone...although it did make me cry on numerous occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting reading, 1 Jan. 2013
By 
Ms. V. A. Davies (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is good reading. It makes you appreciate what a person with Alzheimers is going through and also their carers. It not all doom and gloom, there are some funny moments in it, also some very emotional moments too. Worth a read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dementia, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book very good and interesting makes you realise how dementia effects people and their families.very emotional and that dementia is an illness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing and insightful read, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well written book, I work in the care industry and it was fascinating to read the experiences Martin had with his mum and his struggle in understanding and coming to terms with this terrible illness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 135 36 3751 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Girl in the Radiator, The
Little Girl in the Radiator, The by Martin Slevin (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews