Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gritty, eye-opening and addictive
I got my eagerly-awaited copy of Wasting More Police Time on Saturday and have just finished it (Sunday). It is truly addictive, though not what I had expected.
Unlike the first book, Wasting Police Time: The Crazy World of the War on Crime, this time police officers from all over the UK (and even some who have left the UK to work in the police overseas) give us...
Published on 26 Feb. 2012 by susie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Okay
Published 10 months ago by Michael Dobson


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended, excellent read, quality & well worth the price!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should Be Compulsary Reading, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book should be compulsary reading for ALL senior police officers and politicians.
So they can read for themselves the total waste of time and money in todays police fprces.
They will also learn what their officers really think of them and the ludicrous rules and regulations
they have to work in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wasting More Police Time (Paperback)
A very entertaining read - you won't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but not a patch on the first one, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good,but not a patch on the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang on....... Again, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wasting More Police Time (Paperback)
The book is another incredible well written example of the state of the country and how the sane "Indians" must deal with the complacency, selfishness and incompetence of the "Chiefs" if not more valid this time around as it includes more that just the perspective of one brave officer. Rather a large amount of what was mentioned in all the books of the series in fact is why I wanted to join the police (by this I mean dealing with mentalists and criminals) and I'm sad to say rather a lot of the bureaucratic nonsense exemplified is why I left the police force. Keep up the fantastic work officers, regardless of what the media and so called "community leaders" say the majority of people are behind you 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as hoped for........, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wasting More Police Time (Paperback)
As stated, not as good as I'd hoped for. I was a huge fan of the first book ( And the others in the series - Diary of an on-call girl, and perverting the course of justice). I was hoping this was a further insight into the life of an ordinary beat bobby. What is given is a collection of many officers putting in vague stories of something that happened sometime in the past. Not so much a funny and informative tome, as a mostly depressing view of society as a whole.
The first book made me feel an understanding and empathy for the police force, but this just made me think 'Hmmm, I'm miserable now'.
The original had rave reviews from all quarters - This just feels like 'cash-in time!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wasting More Police Time (Paperback)
Book as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wasting More Police Time (Paperback)
excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I can only consider its written by a smug copper ..., 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can only consider its written by a smug copper who has a chip on his shoulder and has spent so long in the force that hes no longer tolerant of anyone earning a lesser wage than himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wasting More Police Time
Wasting More Police Time by David Copperfield (Paperback - 28 Feb. 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews