Customer Reviews


20 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
I have just received this book and I cannot put it down! It is up to Graham Robson's usual very high standard. The attention to detail is exemplary. Written in relaxed but informative style, it's one of those books that you can dip into time and again.
If you're Rally fan of a certain age, this book will evoke memories of the sound of a BDA engine at full chat in a Welsh forest. Excellent and well worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Escort Mk1 & 2 History., 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
Fantastic book, very hard to put down once started. Well up to this authors usual standard.

Being a rally fan of many years it has helped clear up some of the mysteries of what happened to the cars
over the years.

Will make a great reference book for future as I do a lot of car modelling and I was a particularfan of
rally escorts in the 70's and 80's.

Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable book, that should find a place in any car historians collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I remember the Good Old Days, 17 Jan. 2013
By 
David PM Young (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
A superb book, full of every detail you could ever wish for. Written superbly,. Compliments my collection of Rallying in the 60s & 70s books. Has a nice place alongside the Works Minis! The "Bark" of the Twin Cam and the roar of the BDA 16 Valve Escorts still sends chills down my spine. Reading this book, cover to cover, gave me a similar feeling. A must have for any Petrol Head in their 60's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Escorts in detail, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
Excellent!!! Cant put it down. Have been in love with MK1 & MK2 Escorts since the early 70's having owned 1300E,Mexico,1300Sport's /1600Sports and Mk2 RS2000. Have just recently had a Group4 Mk2 built(formerly an 1100L) in Diamond white with RS 1800 badging and decals. Anoraks will be quick to tell me how unoriginal it is but its a dream come true for me. Regards, Findlay Holland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He said the book is great and has plenty of nice technical detail, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
ordered 22nd Dec, using one day delivery. Arrived 23 Dec. As described. Mint condition / new. Bought as present for Ford enthusiast (who actually owns a mk 2 RS2000). He said the book is great and has plenty of nice technical detail. I had a quick thumb through and seems, superficially, to have nice balance of lots of action photos and text. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
Bought for my husband as he used to be an amateur Rally driver in his younger days, driving an Escort. He loved it and has read it twice from cover to cover and looked through it numerous times. Certainly kept him quiet for a fair few hours!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... ex works escort etw 885 g what a really great book a must for any rally loves and even ..., 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
having and an ex works escort etw 885 g what a really great book a must for any rally loves and even better if you got or had an exworks escort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made a great Christmas pressie for my classic car enthusiast hubby, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
Made a great Christmas pressie for my classic car enthusiast hubby. He's read it, but one of those books he keeps on flicking back through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You can always rely on GR to put together interesting ..., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
You can always rely on GR to put together interesting , accurate, detailed,etc books. I have never owned an Escort but I "love" it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car (Hardcover)
The bok contains plenty of detail and is easily followed. It has enough technical detail to be of interest without boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Works Escort in Detail: Ford's Rear-Wheel-Drive Competition Escorts, Car by Car
£26.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews