Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pass the ISEB BA Exam
Will this book let you pass the ISEB Business Analysis Foundations Exam? YES.

You can use only this book to pass the foundation exam.

Have a look on the BCS website at the syllabus for the subject, if you have any experience or exposure in the following it'll help even more:
- Business Analysis (ie PESTLE and Porter)
- Project Management...
Published on 25 July 2011 by Calacorm

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well thought out
Good chapters well thought out book. Would purchase it again.
This is for uni and I preferred the kindle version.
Published 9 months ago by Magaret Thomson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
A good reference for everything BA.

My only criticism is the ambiguity around some of the techniques e.g. MoSCoW and PESTLE etc. but those are really minor issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars course material, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
I cleared the BCS exam with help of the book. It gives you basic knowledge into the field.
Suits someone new in BA field
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars more general, 29 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
This is more general book, probably good description of the BA competency model. Unfortunately I founded some bat thinks like a "UML class diagram could be use for data modelling)": (authors writing that ERD and UML class diagram we can use for data modeling, but it's not true.. ERD yes, UML no...).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent reference book for new and seasoned business analysts alike. I originally bought the first edition, but have bought the second edition on my Kindle so I can refer to it. For experienced business analysts, it is a useful memory jogger.

It covers some angles that are often missed in BA books -- for example, external environmental analysis. It gives a very well-rounded view, and is useful (without being too 'wordy').
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book on BA, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
This is one of the good books on BA. The authors can think of including a disc with templates and practical exercises to make it more interactive and helpful in exam preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Business Analysis - 2nd Edition, 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
All in a good book, which contains a good introduction to the subject of Business Analysis. There are a couple of items which need fixing e.g. the requirement category of business continuity is discussed as a 'General' item where as the diagram outlining requirement areas has business continuity under the non-functional requirements category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 29 Aug 2011
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
The book is easy to read and understand, however I found it helpful to know the subject a little before I started. Business Analysis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good item. very useful, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
Good item. very useful. worth the money
Good item. very useful. worth the money
Good item. very useful. worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Business ideas, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
Great content, arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. Haven't finished it yet but well worth the money. Previous comments have been very positive and hopefully I will get some great ideas from this update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Analysis (Paperback)
I must say its a well written book, provides you a good overview of business analysis. I will recommend it for a beginner or someone interested to understand the business analysis function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Business Analysis
Business Analysis by Craig Rollaston (Paperback - 7 July 2010)
23.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews