Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read
I really loved this book, as a retired farmer myself I found it funny ,very down to earth but true. A very intersting read for the country person and very eye opening .It is very honest about farming life,the love of the land but also the down side to and hard work. Would love to meet the corgi pup sometime. Cannot wait for his next book.
Published on 13 Nov. 2012 by shropshirelass

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Farmer's Lot, by Roger Evans
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present. As a retired farmer he has always enjoyed Roger's accounts of his farming life, as recounted in the Western Daily Press. However, we soon discovered that most of the book's content had already been published in the Western Daily Press.
Published on 20 Jan. 2013 by Lynda Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
I really loved this book, as a retired farmer myself I found it funny ,very down to earth but true. A very intersting read for the country person and very eye opening .It is very honest about farming life,the love of the land but also the down side to and hard work. Would love to meet the corgi pup sometime. Cannot wait for his next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
Another great book by Roger Evans if you like his other books you will like this aswell full of great funny stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Farmer's Lot, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
Very amusing and well written. Particularly appealed to me as our house backs onto a dairy farm and we know the farmer quite well and he has a similar sense of humour. Must be a requirement for dairy farming! Arrived quickly and well packed. Probably not everyone's ideal read but if you like nature you will appreciate this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
Bought book as a christmas present for dairy farmer husband- enjoyed it thoroughly - couldn't get his attention for a few days as he read through it & by the regular chuckles he was making he enoyed it greatly a good present for any farmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Roger Evans tells it like it is, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
Present for a Dairy Farmer husband who is a big fan of Roger Evans. He is straight talking but humorous, retelling incidents of which I'm sure many dairy farmers can relate to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Farmer's Lot, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
Bought this for my dairy farming Dad. We are big fans of Roger's and this has'nt disappointed us at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Farmer's Lot, by Roger Evans, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present. As a retired farmer he has always enjoyed Roger's accounts of his farming life, as recounted in the Western Daily Press. However, we soon discovered that most of the book's content had already been published in the Western Daily Press.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Dad Loved This, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
I bought this for my dad at Christmas. He is a retired farmer and already is a fan of the author as he writes a regular column in the Farmers Weekly. He said it was a great read and finished it just a couple of days after Boxing Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A smashing read, 2 Dec. 2014
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
Excellent - as always. Roger's award-winning ability to share his wit and wisdom never disappoints. An excellent gift for all dairy farmers and anyone with an interest or passion for food, farming and the countryside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, a pleasurable read., 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Farmer's Lot (Hardcover)
Very good light reading.Lots of information on rural life.

Some very humourous sections
.
A good insight into the rural community of South Shropshire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Farmer's Lot
A Farmer's Lot by Roger Evans (Hardcover - 6 Sept. 2012)
£11.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews