Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funtastic!
i have 3 boys aged 7, 5, and 3 and they love these books. They are drawing/colouring books on each page there is an idea for you to follow on and create. The book will have a picture of a giant and the rest of the page is blank with a question like what will the giant eat for dinner? and you have to fill in the rest of the picture, so gets them thinking and keeps them...
Published on 31 Mar 2009 by Mrs. Louise Hailey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as exciting as I'd hoped
I bought this based on recommendations from other customers but was a little disappointed by the fact that no colour is used so it isn't as inspiring or exciting to look at as some similar books I've seen. I bought at the discounted rate though, so worth the money.
Published 7 months ago by Jackie Russell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funtastic!, 31 Mar 2009
By 
Mrs. Louise Hailey "total bookworm" (Margate, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
i have 3 boys aged 7, 5, and 3 and they love these books. They are drawing/colouring books on each page there is an idea for you to follow on and create. The book will have a picture of a giant and the rest of the page is blank with a question like what will the giant eat for dinner? and you have to fill in the rest of the picture, so gets them thinking and keeps them quiet superb!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOYS WILL ENJOY THIS, 8 Feb 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
I got this book for christmas, and at first thought "Boring"!!!.
But, when I finally got off my playstation and had a go I found that it was really good.
It's not like any ordinary colouring book, it lets you use your imagination to complete the pictures.
I think anyone of any age would enjoy this.

Joe aged 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT ENTERTAINMENT BOOK - HOURS OF FUN, 2 Nov 2008
By 
Mrs. M. L. Wallace "LOUISE WALLACE" (PENRITH CUMBRIA UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
THIS BOOK IS VERY GOOD TO ENTERTAIN ALL AGE GROUPS - EACH PAGE HAS A PICTURE THAT IS NOT COMPLETE WITH A QUESTION TO ASSIST THE DOODLER WITH IDEAS TO COMPLETE THE PICTURE. GOOD QUALITY PAPER - WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic doodling fun, 18 Jan 2009
By 
S. Mortimer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
My 6 year old son was given this for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. Although my son is bright and full of ideas he sometimes finds it hard to sit down and focus and to express ideas in picture and writing. As this has partly drawn pictures and a short title of what to draw it helps to prompt ideas and my son will happily sit and draw 4 - 5 pictures in 1 sitting. Definately recommend, great party gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great doodle book, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
I ordered two copies of this book one for my son and one for his friend's birthday present. It is a great book with lots of interesting pictures to complete and colour in. The paper is good quality and it is good value. I would recommend it for boys from 6years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for older boys or for adults who love doodling!, 4 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
I brought this for my 4 year old son. I have been keeping it away for when he's a bit older or until i sit down to help him as he still seems quite young for it. It's basically part of a picture and you have to complete the rest, there are questions such as what is making the man run away and then maybe you would draw a dragon or something. Would be ideal for travelling. Is a nice quality book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
nice book took a while to get though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for holidays, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
Bought this for my son to take on holiday. It kept him quiet for hours at the airport and at the holiday destination. He really enjoyed it and it sparked his imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as exciting as I'd hoped, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
I bought this based on recommendations from other customers but was a little disappointed by the fact that no colour is used so it isn't as inspiring or exciting to look at as some similar books I've seen. I bought at the discounted rate though, so worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
Hi looks great should encourage them to do a bit more colouring and drawing and get their imaginations going
thanks a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books)
The Boys' Doodle Book (Buster Books) by Andrew Pinder (Paperback - 15 May 2008)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews