Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOODLE TILL U DROP!!!, 8 Feb 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
Me and My sister both got one of these books for christmas, we couldn't put it down.
It is so good, it really lets your imagination go wild!! Even my mum wanted to have a go!!

Nancy aged 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT ENTERTAINMENT BOOK - HOURS OF FUN, 22 Jan 2009
By 
Mrs. M. L. Wallace "LOUISE WALLACE" (PENRITH CUMBRIA UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
THESE BOOKS ARE ONE OF THE BEST DRAWING STYLE BOOKS I'VE SEEN - EACH PAGE HAS A PARTLY DRAWN PICTURE WITH A QUESTION - TO ENCOURAGE THE DRAWER TO COMPLETE THE PICTURE - HOURS OF FUN FOR ANY AGE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 29 Aug 2008
By 
A. Cresswell (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
Bought this for my sister-in-law, but when my wife saw it she wanted to keep it for herself. (Neither of them is really in the target age-range, but they're both teachers!)

Definitely recommended if you want something to amuse and entertain your kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for holidays, 5 Dec 2009
By 
Murasaki (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
Bought this book for my daughters to take on holiday. A huge success with both (ages 11 and 9) but they wanted to be able to take the pages out for 2 reasons. 1)the book is quite hard to open flat even if you break the spine which means you can't colour right up to the edge. 2)they both wanted to doodle at the same time. Having said that they loved the designs and spent many hours creating and comparing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars drawing for kids, 17 Dec 2010
By 
judifoodi (northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
I have bought several doodle books as presents for children this year
They are better than colouring books and help the children to create their own drawings by providing part of a drawing and suggesting what the child can add themselves
It does not teach any techniques but helps the child to be imaginative
Great to keep the children occupied in the holidays, wet days or journeys
The only down side is there is no real indication of what age group the doodle books are aimed at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
This was a Christmas gift to an artistic child who I gather enjoyed doodling in it on a long train journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for travel, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
An ideal companion for travelling on holiday. My daughter loved doing this book and it really sparked her imagination. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding book, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
My 4 years old daughter love this book from day one. The book is helping to be a more creative and I definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
Got it for my daughter as a birthday present and she loves it. We previously had another Doodle Book which she loved as well. It's a brilliant idea especially for older kids as it's not just a colouring book. Would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Girls Doodle Book, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) (Paperback)
Perfect stocking filler for a budding girl to create a drawing. I was pleasantly surprised when i saw the content.
It is well written and drawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books)
The Girls' Doodle Book (Buster Books) by Andrew Pinder (Paperback - 15 May 2008)
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews