Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth its weight in gold!
My son loves the guide, helps enormously playing the Nintendo DS game he bought at the same time. Reads it before he goes to bed!!
Published on 18 April 2011 by Turtle

versus
0 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Still waiting
My son chose this book and has been very disappointed not to receive it.
We are still waiting and have contacted the seller a couple of times but they have not replied.
Published on 14 Aug 2011 by Darby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUMS OPINION, 6 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I was a little surprised my son and daughter wanted this book plus the games as they are 17 and 13, I thought we had been through the Pokemon stage. Apparently not, it keeps them happy and mostly quiet, always a bonus. If the book stops them from blaming me for every thing that goes wrong, then I happily recommend it to any parent about to buy both games for their own children. I think I'll leave the game reviews to them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good but, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
It does not have any sort of pokedex in it. It tells you what you can catch but you don't no what it is.
Other than that great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead handy!, 12 Mar 2012
By 
PokeGirl1990 (West Sussex U.K) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This is an excellent guide that provides helpful tips for the new games as well as good maps for areas which are harder to navigate such as caves and the desert. Also provides a great heads up for what Pokemon the gym leaders use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guide review, 10 Mar 2011
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
The guide is great as any guide would be. The down side to this is that this is part one, it doesn't come with a TM list or item list like the previous guide. There will be a second part released in April. One other fault with this which is not with the guide itself. I preordered the guide hoping to get it on Friday when Game delivered my games, but instead it came on Monday once I had been through the 8 badges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pokemon Black & pokemon white v.1 strategy guide, 6 Mar 2012
By 
D. Hunt "huzzbuzz" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This guide was very useful for both my Grandchildren to use and makes these games more understandable and easier to play.Great to give with or after having games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a clue, 23 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I don't understand Pokemon but that's becuase I'm a Dad however the 14 year old this was for was made up and loves it. Arrived in days very pleased and so was he got what he wanted for his birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the guide, 24 Mar 2011
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I liked the book and it helped me a lot with the story but i liked the design of the other guides better, they had item lists in them. This guide is a lot slimmer than the other guides to but all in all the book is helpful and it is worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Black & Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide, 11 July 2011
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I live in Brasil, it take a long time to arrive here, 1 month but the book arrived without problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Still waiting, 14 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
My son chose this book and has been very disappointed not to receive it.
We are still waiting and have contacted the seller a couple of times but they have not replied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
this book is rubbish i hate it from my first look at it i knew it would be awful and i dont think that you should buy it. i am warning you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon Black and Pokemon White Versions 1 - The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide
Used & New from: 3.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews