Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
This book is absolutely worth reading - you'll get the closest you can come to an AVB autobiography here and trust me, he's had more than enough experience to talk about in football coaching.
Published on 1 Sept. 2012 by J Davies

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry guys, but who on Earth really gives a toss?
I have a friend who owns this book and he asked me if I would like to give it a go.
Even though other reviews on here are quite positive ones, I'me afraid the title of my review is really all I would care to say. What pointless nonsense, who on Earth would bother, he's just been sacked from a Club for the second time, and no one knows him as a footballer anyway...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. A. C. Cummins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
This book is absolutely worth reading - you'll get the closest you can come to an AVB autobiography here and trust me, he's had more than enough experience to talk about in football coaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
Gives detailed insights into the work of AVB, and how he prepares his team and deals with his players. Mentions of tactics and how he got to where he is now. Great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tactical insight, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
This book was better than I expected, considering AVB has only had a short managerial career. Not too much focus on his personal life, which I was happy about as most sporting biographies are full of the usual cliches about the subjects upbringing and ' tough childhood blah blah'

Interesting info about his work as an opposition scout and how he moved into coaching. It only goes to his appointment at Chelsea but still a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 24 Dec. 2011
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
I'm very impressed with the detail that has been written on Andre Villas Boas in this book. His story is unique and interesting because AVB is working at the highest level without having gone through the traditional process of being a top player. This book examines AVB's coaching philosophy, management style, contains information from the match reports AVB wrote for Jose Mourinho and outlines the steps he has taken to reach his current position as manager of Chelsea. Great insights for coaches and I enjoyed this book a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
This book of knowledge is packed with insight and is an entertaining to read, too.

Thank you, Luis Miguel Pereira
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
Brought it for my son and he absolutely loved the book and he is a southampton fan! A book for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insight, 22 May 2012
By 
Mr. Jack A. Brazil "Jackbraz" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
I read this in 3 days, showing how much I loved the book!

Great read, very thorough knowledge of AVB and follows even his smallest steps from meeting Sir Bobby before eventually managing Porto to unprecendented succces.

Definitely 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
Excellent insight into the mind of a genius. Heavily focused on how AVBs mind works as opposed to his life, but excellent. Also a great deal on the interesting relationships he has had with his mentors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
this was a requested present, arrived promptly and in pristine conditions, as good as advertised, well packaged, I have no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry guys, but who on Earth really gives a toss?, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: André Villas-Boas: Special Too (Paperback)
I have a friend who owns this book and he asked me if I would like to give it a go.
Even though other reviews on here are quite positive ones, I'me afraid the title of my review is really all I would care to say. What pointless nonsense, who on Earth would bother, he's just been sacked from a Club for the second time, and no one knows him as a footballer anyway. Who cares?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

André Villas-Boas: Special Too
André Villas-Boas: Special Too by Jaime R. Pinho (Paperback - 17 Nov. 2011)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews