Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 November 2009
This is one of the RGT Examination Books and as such is not so much a course as a grade level check to see what you know and where you are in the grade system. If you want to use this for an examination you'll need to make sure the copy you are buying has the examination entry form still in the book (they each have unique numbers so there's only one examination form for each number - no photocopies allowed) and you'll also need to have a copy that is unsigned by an RGT examiner. In other words each book is supposed to be used for entering a specific exam by an individual (or until they pass if they have to take it more than once). No problem if you just want to use the book for practice - but you won't be able to enter an examination if this book is signed or hasn't an entry form in it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
It's really easy to understand, good quality product. Would recommend to anyone just starting out. Especially with the CD included makes it easy to check if you are playing chords correctly and in time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
My daughter has benefited greatly from having this book for the very short time she has. She is improving every day ad enjoying it very much. Very prompt delivery and excellent packaging.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2009
Bought it for my daughter for guitar tuition. She found it easy to understand and that it explained everything she needed. Well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2009
i have had this, and numerous other guitar books, for a few months. i rate this so highly because it so basic and covers a broad range of what you need to know. the cd with it is very useful.

to anyone thinking of learning i would suggest this along with personal lessons from a registered teacher, but remember practice makes perfect all the books in the world wont make you an expert

good luck
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
I recently picked up my guitar after several years of not playing. I wanted a book to brush up on my skills instead of paying for lessons. If you are looking for a book to teach you the basics of guitar playing, of how best to play chords etc. then this book isn't for you. I imagine for someone taking their grade one exam it might be extremely helpful as it talks you through what to expect in the exam. But it is by no means a teach yourself book, there are very few examples to practice and it is not what I expected. If you want to teach yourself or brush up on your skills, save your money and buy a different book.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
A useful and helpful book; well presented and it has some good tunes. However, some of the tunes are a bit out of date and have been tried and tested by other authors on previous occasions. I would like to see something more modern and inspiring. Not bad value for money but there is room for improvement.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Bought this book for my daughters guitar lessons at school, great book. Very pleased with my purchase. would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Very clear and concise. Ideal without the use of a teacher as you can follow the exercises contained on the CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Arrived fast & was perfect for our needs -had a grade number in the back so it was as we required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)