Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for anyone with a family on a budget
I bought this book, it is brilliant with lots of ideas and recipes for anyone with a family on a budget. There are endless recipes including how to make the most of leftovers for another meal for another day. Very well written and excellent value for money.
Published on 26 Dec 2010 by NIK

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Eat well send less.
The advice is very basic, actually it is so basic that I returned the book. To me the advice was also at times a little contractitory in that more expensive cuts of meat were recommended eg, chicken breasts, although this helps with cooking times and therefore family meals, it was hardly what I was expecting from a budget cookbook. If this is a subject matter you are...
Published 18 months ago by ellie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for anyone with a family on a budget, 26 Dec 2010
I bought this book, it is brilliant with lots of ideas and recipes for anyone with a family on a budget. There are endless recipes including how to make the most of leftovers for another meal for another day. Very well written and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars money well spent on this book, 22 Jun 2010
Ive read many so called frugal cookbooks and this is by far the best I have read. Lots of sensible and common sense ideas. Great book for someone just setting up home and trying to keep to a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 2 Sep 2011
Fantastic cookbook! As a student living on a budget this book has really helped me `eat well and spend less!' It's a really well written book which is easy to follow. I have recommended to lots of friends who all enjoyed the recipes as much as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars refreshing and creative, 29 July 2010
I thought this book was a refreshing read after so many trashy books!!!!! Full of inspirational ideas that anyone can master.....thanks! She shows that we can all eat well, live well without spending a fortune or hours slaving in the kitchen. I certainly have picked up a few tips that I will be passing on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The busy thrifty mum's Bible, 24 May 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Stevens (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is invaluable - gives great receipes which are easy to make and taste great without hurting your weekly budget.

This is the second book by Sarah I have bought and look forward to more from her.

She seems to make saving money fun and shows it does not mean going without treats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eat Well, Spend Less, 19 Aug 2010
A lot of easy quick and healthy recipes which are not too hard on the pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitten Burnley, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Well Spend Less: The Complete Guide to Everyday Family Cooking (Paperback)
Very good cook book a lot of very good recipes and ideas for saving money worth the money paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes that are easy to make and healthy, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipes in this book work well, don't require lots of ingredients (and therefore keeps the cost down) and as an added bonus are also healthy. Good honest food for the whole family. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this item good recipes lots of variety and very easy to prepare and at affordable prices would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little gem for all living on a budget, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a great book for anyone wanting to make tasty, healthy meals but like many of us today is having to live on a budget.I paticularly loved the soup section, a new area of cooking for myself that will be wonderful for the cold days ahead .This little gem also contains some very useful weekly meal planners .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eat Well Spend Less: The Complete Guide to Everyday Family Cooking
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews