Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely booked packed with information
This is a great book which does exactly what it says it will - helps you select plants and design borders to attract bees and create an ecologically sound garden. There are lots of clearly illustrated plans and loads of information, which is very readable. Maureen Little is the 'Delia' of bee gardening! Can't wait to get started!
Published on 2 Mar 2012 by Daymer Bay

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very helpful, a wrong book for me
I was looking forward to this book, as I am a beekeeper and I have a small garden where I'd like to grow as many melliferous plants as I can. But it seems that Iˇve picked a wrong book: the plans are nice enough, but not for everyones tastes. I expected a "culinary book" that would concentrate more on explaining general rules and offering a wider choice of flowers,...
Published 17 months ago by Maria Ch.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely booked packed with information, 2 Mar 2012
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
This is a great book which does exactly what it says it will - helps you select plants and design borders to attract bees and create an ecologically sound garden. There are lots of clearly illustrated plans and loads of information, which is very readable. Maureen Little is the 'Delia' of bee gardening! Can't wait to get started!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of helpful hints, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
I found this book to be a wealth of information. It appears to suit both the novice and the more experienced individual. The book is user friendly, bursting with easy to read map layouts...diagrams etc...recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good in depth book!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
A first class book for the 'intensive' gardener. I really just wanted to know how to encourage, and help, more of the many bee's that visit my garden. The book is very complex, and I feel really for the 'full time' gardener. Bit too complicated for me, as it really goes into designing borders from scratch, and seems to be aimed towards those with huge gardens. Interesting though, and good price when bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
Wonderful informative book with lots of tips regarding useful flowers and plants to encourage and support the bees in our garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Garden, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
Lovely book to read clear and easy to follow,have applied some of the ideas and plants to my own bee friendly garden.I'm just waiting for the results?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal gift, 18 Jan 2013
By 
Ann Jarvis "annj" (Devizes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband and he loves it. The book is well set out and beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Bee Garden book!!, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
I think this book will be very useful and will be used throughout the gardening months to help me make the right decisions regarding bee plants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book - -, 27 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
Full of ideas, easy to read, beautifully presented. This book will, I'm sure, become a favourite to treasure and refer to constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very helpful, a wrong book for me, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
I was looking forward to this book, as I am a beekeeper and I have a small garden where I'd like to grow as many melliferous plants as I can. But it seems that Iˇve picked a wrong book: the plans are nice enough, but not for everyones tastes. I expected a "culinary book" that would concentrate more on explaining general rules and offering a wider choice of flowers, but this part of book is rather small, a much larger part is dedicated to actual plans, similar to those diets that prescribe you what exactly you should eat for breakfast, for lunch, for dinner... if you are not prepared to follow them to the letter, there is very little you can really use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G (Paperback)
The book is well laid out with lots of plans and growing tips. Maureen Little writes about the subject with passion for the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G
Plants & Planting Plans For Bee G by Maureen Little (Paperback - 17 Feb 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews