Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a fab book!
Look no further for skin care recipes - this gem of a book is packed with them. It is full of advice, information, detail and contains every recipe you could ask for. It looks at different skintypes and suggests recipe options to help with various problem skins. I can't wait til my (very expensive) serum has run out to try making my own, natural version! I've made a...
Published on 18 Nov 2011 by ncp

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Make your own skincare products
I bought this book after reading all the 5-stars reviews...It looked if it was the best skincare products book on the market. Well... I can find some useful information but the books layout is dull and grey and a font is small and pale especially pale blue tables with a very important information, it is difficult to read and annoying. Not sure if I will keep the book...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Mrs Tali


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a fab book!, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
Look no further for skin care recipes - this gem of a book is packed with them. It is full of advice, information, detail and contains every recipe you could ask for. It looks at different skintypes and suggests recipe options to help with various problem skins. I can't wait til my (very expensive) serum has run out to try making my own, natural version! I've made a facepack and it was divine. The recipes are simple to follow and well laid out - it is like flicking through a great cookery book.
It's well written and easy to understand. I'm very happy indeed with this book - a fantastic buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 22 Dec 2011
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
This book is great. I'm a complete novice and wanted to be able to make my own cleansers, toners, moisturisers, specialist treatments, i.e. face masks, beaute gels, balms, serums and facial oils, this book covers them all.

The recipes in this book are a great way to start making your own products at a fraction of the cost (after the initial outlay). There is lots of information on using essential oils, floral waters, base oils, butters, waxes and specialist ingredients.

I can't recommend this book enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect combination, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
I have completed several home study courses with sallys company plush folly and would highly recommend this book.this book covers all the learner stages of making skincare and for the more experienced it gives you lots more ideas and fuels the imagination ready to create more,and it would be great to buy if you are going to take the skincare course as it would run beside it perfectly .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you and your skin need, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
Having studied through the author's home study course - it is a bonus to be able to purchase this book to refer to time and time again when I experiment with new potions. Full of great recipies and information, and I use it as my 'bible' to refer to time and time again. Great buy which will pay for itself in no time. It unravels the myths as to what is in skin care and you really can make your own very effective creams, but beware - you'll get hooked, very very hooked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for skincare, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
This is a very good book for making skin care as it it very well written and covers a variety of different products for various different types of skins. It's a good investment if you are serious about making your own skincare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Nice!, 16 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. G. P. Twiss "Gill" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
I bought this on the notion of making my own products and must say I wasn't disappointed. It is well presented and you don't have to have a degree in chemistry to be able to achieve these products which can be easily accessible. I also bought make your own perfumes too and contacted Plush Folly ....What nice courteous people so friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
I love this book. Great recipes. Very simple and user friendly, has lots of information on all the ingredients. You don't need pretty pictures to make good products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars make your own skin care products, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
bought this book to compliment one for making your own liquid soap well presented book - have bought to add to the other for a present for my daughter for her to add to her list of hobbies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay but........, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
This book contains a lot of information the is always available online with the addition of some useful recipes. Worth reading, as will save time seraching online for all information you need. I question some of the info in the book, but alot of it is very useful. Great as a starter block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Skin Care Products (Paperback)
lots and lots of recipes, very useful loads of info, the only problem is the pale blue type used for the charts if only a darker colour it would of been easier to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Make Your Own Skin Care Products
Make Your Own Skin Care Products by Sally Hornsey (Paperback - 26 Oct 2011)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews