Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halogen Oven
Most books you get on cookery subjects are exactly that, they talk about recipes. If you have something new to play with, it's nice to get some info about the machine you have bought. JML don't seem to do this, even with their own books.
This little book by Sarah Flower - Halogen One Pot Cooking is an excellent tool if you have never used this type of oven before.
Published on 31 Oct 2012 by Steve

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not one pot cooking!
I bought this book for our camping trips where we only have access to limited cooking facilities and it is SO much easier to cook the whole meal in one pot. The recipes in this book are fine, but then at the end they say things like 'serve with steamed vegetables and sautéed potatoes.' Not one pot cooking then, is it? Would not have bought it if I had realised.
Published 14 months ago by suewoodley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halogen Oven, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
Most books you get on cookery subjects are exactly that, they talk about recipes. If you have something new to play with, it's nice to get some info about the machine you have bought. JML don't seem to do this, even with their own books.
This little book by Sarah Flower - Halogen One Pot Cooking is an excellent tool if you have never used this type of oven before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cookery book, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
Such a good book - have lent this out to so many of my friends who reckon this is the best written book for the halogen oven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast service., 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
Great value but not quite complete for first timers.
Found The Every Day Book to be even more usefull, by the same author
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good food, 27 Aug 2013
By 
Tony (Crewe, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
I now own 4 of this ladies books truely a big dummy's guide to the halogen oven makes it easy to get used to with really good recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
As a brand new halogen oven user, I needed help and this cookbook gives me just what I need to make good meals as quickly as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
I love my halogen oven and this book gives some lovely recipes to enable both the novice and more experienced cook some nice dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
Very good informative cookbook and very helpful especially for a first time halogen cook. Sorry nothing more to say - goodbye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars johny w, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
this is a good buy never had one before see what you can cook with them quick and cheap easy to clean good recipies ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Recipes and information for the first time user, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
Some very good recipes, most useful for first time users of a Halogen Oven. I have tried a number and each has been good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great information, 30 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. P. A. Porter (Felixstowe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen One Pot Cooking (Paperback)
Excellent recipes, well laid out and not too complicated - even my husband is coming reound to the idea, although he`s still a bit inclined to think that Halogen cooking is a bit like Voodoo or Witchcraft! He enjoys the results, all the same|!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halogen One Pot Cooking
Halogen One Pot Cooking by Sarah Flower (Paperback - 27 July 2012)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews