Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How To Create a Highly Successful Business That Serves The Greatest Good
Abraham Lincoln is famously quoted as saying "Give me six hours to chop down a tree and I will spend the first four sharpening the axe." [And it's also important to note that Lincoln was prodigiously productive once he started swinging an axe, for starters.]

In business, positioning yourself powerfully and following through with highly productive action...
Published 8 months ago by Matthew Newnham

versus
49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where's the Meat?
The author is no doubt a gifted entrepreneur, and this book is worth a read. However, it lacks substance and contains few original ideas. For instance, we are told to write a book, develop a product, and do joint ventures. Nothing new there then! There is also insufficient information on how to implement the ideas presented.

The number of 5-star reviews is...
Published on 18 July 2011 by S. Desmond


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KPI Review, 16 Dec 2010
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
This book is excellent. Daniel Preistley has an amazing insight into social change brought about by technology and the power of internet tools to embrace change. Anyone still of the mindset that working in a long term career is the way to make progress needs to read this book before they get sidelined into history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend the book, 5 Nov 2010
By 
Craig Ramsay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
I've read the book and I'm using the strategies for my own success. Some people may read and think it's just another networking book but they'd be wrong! The people who get it, and I mean really get it, will flourish and prosper!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars - I Can See Why, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
5 Stars - I can see why this book rocks. Its short, snappy and provides some real inspiration and value. Anyone looking to interact with Generation Y and Z in the future needs to understand the importance of this book. Well done Daniel and thanks for the @reply on twitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Become A Key Person of Influence, 18 April 2011
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
This is not just a book to read it is a read to take action on. There will be some who do and some who don't. There is a tide of change for entrepreneurs and it is those that read and take note that have the greatest chance of success.Become A Key Person Of Influence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Changing understanding of KPI, 12 April 2011
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
Daniel has provided a new and interesting approach to a number of areas that now fit together well within his book. Influence is an area that we are all aware of and do not always want to go after. However, this book gives us reasons to go after that influence and a structure to build it upon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 20 Feb 2011
By 
Leigh (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
This is a great book to inspire people to take action!
Daniel gives clear advice on all the steps towards becoming a KPI.
It's so easy to read and understand...loved it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Detailed Map for Total Personal Transformation, 22 Nov 2010
By 
FrancisHunt (London, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
Those of you that at some point have felt that there is an 'invisible veil', that separates Industry insiders and locks out outsiders.

If you have felt restricted from the true big deals and industry insider feasts. If a large part of your day involves chasing down clients for a transactional pitch... its time to accept you are on the wrong side of the curtain.

This books represents a genuine detailed and systematic plan that will airlift you to the other side of the 'Iron Curtain' where true industries are sort out for the enviable standing in the industry.

This is where instead of prospecting, you qualify those multitude of opportunities presented to you at your front door on an ongoing basis. You qualify them for their suitability to your personal brand.

If you start reading this Tome expect to do so pen in hand and to refer to it repeatedly.

It goes as far as any book can, to give you the key's to the kingdom.

I have only just begun to execute on some of the element herein, and feel my market moving towards me already. It is far more specific than the 'its about networking' haters. People who say this have failed entirely on absorbing and truly internalising detail.

Step by step of specific detail with humorous anecdote.

The crazy thing is, this book is not only for Entrepreneurs or Self-Employed people.

Junior level..to .. senior level Employees & management as well, assuming you are in industry where you have a modicum of passion for it.... You could exponentially evolve your profile in your field... which has that convenient little side effect of improving potential earnings and providing substantial far more attractive opportunities.
If you are in any selected industry, you should wish to be a significant player therein, full stop!

This is the most detailed available guide to establishing your self..Meet my new Career development Sat Nav... 'Become a Key Person of Influence'..

I personally Challenge you to read this book and just commence some of the steps herein and not feel a new dynamic shift in how you are perceived and approached.

Enjoy, and best wishes on your journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plain ordinary, 18 Nov 2013
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
Unfortunately the internet allows for promotion of the ordinary or plain untrue. This book is plain ordinary and not worth buying. 5 star reviewers here must all be Entrevo and KPI activists. If you want to know the real facts behind the people in these organisations then just do some real checking of the facts - ignore the bulk of the spun PR. The book uses Simon Dixon as a positive role model - a pure fantasist whose business is supported by Holocaust denier A McConachie, who has made many spurious claims - to be an x investment banker when he was only a trainee for 4 months, run a successful business that ripped off students etc etc. That is not a great judgement call by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic guide to your journey to becoming a key person in your industry, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
Daniel has written a no-nonsense guide to becoming a Key Person in your industry - the book helps you understand how important it is to become a key person in your niche and more importantly, that this is possible for everybody who grasps this concept.

Well worth the time to read and think about, and even better to put the ideas into ACTION!

Daniel also has some great videos online to help explain the concepts in greater depth.

What are you waiting for? Get a copy and put the ideas into action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Started me on a journey!, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence - The Five- Step Sequence to becoming one of the most highly valued and highly paid people in your industry (Paperback)
I read Become a Key Person of Influence over the Christmas break and found it inspirational, enlightening but most importantly practical and realistic! Having worked within my industry for nearly 15 years (much of that time for someone else - long hours, low to average pay)I found Daniels 5 step sequence instantly appealing and achievable. Since reading the book I have started to implement much of what Daniel explains and am already feeling a real difference in the way I think and act. In fact that is the main difference between this book and many of the other business books I have read in the past, I am actually applying what is outlined and not just learning without doing! A great book, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews