Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anyone who wants to succeed in business should read this book
Daniel Priestley's formula for becoming a successful business entrepreneur is brilliant and stunningly simple.
Easy to read and broken down into a logical step by step guide to achieving your goal.
This is a book you will read more than once because when you realise it has all the answers you will want to make sure you have ticked all the boxes and there are...
Published 2 months ago by Distributor

versus
46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where's the Meat?
The author is no doubt a gifted entrepreneur, and this book is worth a read. However, it lacks substance and contains few original ideas. For instance, we are told to write a book, develop a product, and do joint ventures. Nothing new there then! There is also insufficient information on how to implement the ideas presented.

The number of 5-star reviews is...
Published on 18 July 2011 by S. Desmond


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where's the Meat?, 18 July 2011
By 
S. Desmond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
The author is no doubt a gifted entrepreneur, and this book is worth a read. However, it lacks substance and contains few original ideas. For instance, we are told to write a book, develop a product, and do joint ventures. Nothing new there then! There is also insufficient information on how to implement the ideas presented.

The number of 5-star reviews is puzzling, to say the least.

Contrast the more substantial treatment of the subject of becoming a thought leader, by Ken Lizotte in "The Expert's Edge: Become the Go-To Authority People Turn to Every Time". For a masterpiece on the subject of influence, you cannot get better than Robert Cialdini's "Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion". See also the superb How to Build Your Reputation: The Secrets of Becoming the Go to Professional in a Crowded Marketplace by Rob Brown.

Update 30 July 2012 - I have just finished reading Jason Selk's book 'Executive Toughness: The Mental-Training Program to Increase Your Leadership Performance'. This provides the best and most effective system for setting and achieving goals I have ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anyone who wants to succeed in business should read this book, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
Daniel Priestley's formula for becoming a successful business entrepreneur is brilliant and stunningly simple.
Easy to read and broken down into a logical step by step guide to achieving your goal.
This is a book you will read more than once because when you realise it has all the answers you will want to make sure you have ticked all the boxes and there are links to many priceless extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
straight to the point with lots of key learning points. easy to understand. highly recommended to anyone who would like to start their own business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding- if implemented, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
This book was recommended by one of the KPI in my profession and it did not disappoint. Having read it quickly once, am now implementing some new ideas, having found out that some of the "stuff" I'm already doing is correct. An excellent plan if you want to be the best in your niche.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bravo!, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really interesting read full of lots of great advice and thoroughly sound thinking. This is a book you should definitely read for those determined to succeed in the new age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How To Create a Highly Successful Business That Serves The Greatest Good, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
Abraham Lincoln is famously quoted as saying "Give me six hours to chop down a tree and I will spend the first four sharpening the axe." [And it's also important to note that Lincoln was prodigiously productive once he started swinging an axe, for starters.]

In business, positioning yourself powerfully and following through with highly productive action from that position is where the smart money is. Daniel Priestley's Key Person of Influence is a powerful blueprint for current and aspiring entrepreneurs who want to stand out ethically, attract far more business from clients who value them most highly, and make their highest contribution to society at large.

Do these principles work?

Yes, exceptionally well, as evidenced by the scores of successful entrepreneurs worldwide who follow this path. And what's more, the Key Person of Influence model is highly leveraged and far more efficient than the usual hamster wheel business-chasing approach that normal businesses get trapped in.

Bringing this closer to home, I've had the pleasure of knowing Daniel Priestley for many years now, as a client, business associate and friend, and he stands out consistently as one of the most accomplished, ethical and noteworthy entrepreneurs I've seen anywhere in the world. Not only is Dan exceptional at quickly bringing huge value to market, he's also an inspiring social entrepreneur who balances his considerable business success with sustained, highly effective social contribution.

I highly recommend Key Person of Influence as a masterclass in how to create a highly successful, ethical business that works for the good of all concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for growing your brand, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
I found the KPI book very interesting. Dan Priestley has an exceptional view on the future and the rapidly expanding digital age. A must for any entrepreneur wishing to grow their income. 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Discover your niche, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
This book helped me get very clear on exactly what my niche is. Everything has changed for me since then. Business becomes easier when you are passionate and absolutely loving what you do every day. And that's all before you learn how to become the KPI in your field!

Love it, thanks Daniel!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideas that will stay and grow with you., 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
I first met Daniel when I was in college, (a somewhat absurd 7 or something years ago). The ideas and the mentality that were instilled in me from that age have defined me and my approach to business today.

Daniel can influence people a disproportionate large amount with the smallest input. Many of the ideas in this book I have lived with for many years now, and are echoed by the higher echelons of the business world. I have no doubt that this book can help everyone, and anyone. All I would add to this is that to truly have faith in the book, you must see Daniel in person if you can. This will allow you first hand to see the expertise and experience that this book is grounded in, and will make it a much easier read, knowing the philosophy from which it is borne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Succinct, Practical, Timely and Highly Enligtening, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: Become a Key Person of Influence (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading the Key Person of Influence very much. It simply and masterfully covered 5 of the key elements anyone can use to help them rise above the noise and clutter in their industry to become highly visible and respected.

Read and apply the principles in this book and you are well on your way to becoming one of those in your industry whose voice pierces the cacophony of opinions and ideas and is truly listened to. In essence, you become a valued thought leader and K. P. I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Become a Key Person of Influence
Become a Key Person of Influence by Daniel Priestley (Paperback - 30 Sep 2010)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews