Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2014
Another great book from Michael Freeman with lots to provoke thought. I borrowed the paperback from my library initally and then bought the Kindle version. However, the useful sidebars present in the book are not to be found on the kindle version and the images tend to be rather low resolutuion which is dissappointing as some of the images are rather small even in the paperback. I have now bought the paperback as well. 5 stars for the paperback but only 3 for the Kindle edition.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I bought two of Freeman'sbooks: The Photographer's Mind and the Photographer's Eye as one follows on from the other. Both are well written and look at various aspects of composition and creative thinking. Not so much technical "How to" books, more ways of looking at and thinking of tings in a different way.

Well worth buying.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Excellent account of ways of thinking about photography. Very good examples of successful techniques for achieving distinctive images. Directed more at the Art of using a camera than at the technical craft aspects of photography. Recommended for anyone interested in expanding their photographic abilities.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Wow! Thought provoking! Not an easy read, but worth the effort for the glimmers of insight gradually penetrative my thick skull. Highly recommended if you've ever wondered what it is in a picture that can somehow touch you at a deep level.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Totally refreshing, an absolute "must" on any serious photographers bookshelf. After reading this, I would recommend getting Michael Freemans follow up book . 'The Photographers Mind'
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Good book good creative material, and a good read intuitive, value for money. I find this book very interesting. So buy it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Looking forward to reading this book as it comes highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Great book, don't know what else to say about it. Easy to understand, easy to put in practice, understandable, clearly and concisely written. If you are learning photography or want to further your knowledge in photography go for this book. Can not go wrong.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
Book arrived in good time and although was bought as a gift, was well received. Feedback from recipient is that it is excellent.
0Comment1 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse