Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
47
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2010
A very helpful book for those you want to know more about light and the capture of light on film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
A good book really fast delivery and well packed thank you amazon.
This book I feel is not for the person new to photography but for someone with a little knowledge of the subject.Its informative and well written with good pictures and advice.Oh and for the price dont leave it behind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Good explanation of the subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
An excellent book by a very good teacher, if you're interested in learning about exposure than just buy this book, simple! read and re-read, take your time, that is the secret.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
Quick scan done this looks a good quality book all for the cost of two magazines, but a wealth of information and quality pictures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
Doing a degree course with OCA and this book is a great companion to the Digital Photographic Practice module at Level 1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2010
i read all the good reviews and this is what made me decide to buy the book. i was so disappointed with the book however. if you want someone to show you instead of tell you how to get a good exposure, don't buy this book as this book is just all about telling and more telling and lots of talking. just too difficult to understand. of course i am an amateur photographer, so fellow amateurs take note.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Looks OK I will have to wait to read it, but the delivery on this was fast thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Not a book I would recommend unless you are au fait with the technical jargon of photography. If you really want to understand photography read Bryan Peterson's Understanding Exposure. I have read all his books and have always come away with the feeling that I have learnt something new and not been bombarded with technical jargon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)