Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it takes time but it works
i brought this book back in january and only now do i think its time to write a review.i decided to get back in the gym and start to eat healthier and i basically followed the abs diet for what to eat.i didn't however follow the exercise program to the same format but had some personal training which set me up my own program.at only 5ft 6 inches i weighed 12st 10lbs back...
Published on 12 July 2011 by darren-fletch

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for those who want to improve their eating habits and are clueless
It's simply a diet of 6 meals per day that aims at a balanced diet with supplements (protein). Has some interesting nutrition advice as well as some exercise suggestions

I didn't like it so much as it didn't add anything "new" to my habits, but if someone is used to eat junk food and has little notions on how to eat in a balanced way, this book is a...
Published 11 months ago by A. Lau


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it takes time but it works, 12 July 2011
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
i brought this book back in january and only now do i think its time to write a review.i decided to get back in the gym and start to eat healthier and i basically followed the abs diet for what to eat.i didn't however follow the exercise program to the same format but had some personal training which set me up my own program.at only 5ft 6 inches i weighed 12st 10lbs back in january and now 7 months later i now weigh 10st 9lbs.my whole body has changed with muscles everywhere and can honestly say iv'e never felt better.i still don't have the six pack abs the book promises to give you but i do have a flat stomach with the abs almost ready to show.don't expect everything to happen within a month.if you follow the basic rules of what to eat you will see fantastic results and can honestly say i have smoothies everyday.i also have read the book over and over to keep reminding myself why i'm doing it.for the money this book will cost it is a must have if you really are serious about getting fit and once you get into it you will not want to eat bad foods.has to be 5 stars for me even though i still don't have the six pack i'm well pleased with the book.could go on and talk about this book forever but is a must have in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand with great scientific backup, 18 Mar 2013
If you have ever been on a diet, and I've been on a few, you'll know that you lose the weight but after a while all of the weight piles back on. This books explains why this happens and how most diet fail to achieve real long term weight loss.

The food is great to eat and it's an easy plan to follow, but the best thing for me is that I feel full most of the time and yet I'm still losing weight. I also like the fact that there is a training problem with it. I like exercising and this gives me the guidance I need.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for those who want to improve their eating habits and are clueless, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
It's simply a diet of 6 meals per day that aims at a balanced diet with supplements (protein). Has some interesting nutrition advice as well as some exercise suggestions

I didn't like it so much as it didn't add anything "new" to my habits, but if someone is used to eat junk food and has little notions on how to eat in a balanced way, this book is a good start.

Like any other eating plan, if one expect results, one must be willing to work out with commitment.

Not recommended for those with sorth of particular diets like gluten-free, vegetarians, etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant . I have already started to lose weight and have completely altered my way of eating and what I eat. The diet I have ever been on .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr M, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
Absolutely love this book. Has taught me a great deal about nutrition and how the body works. A must have!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UK Version Now Available!, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book, that definitely works. It's full of Americanisms though: US food and cultural references throughout. There's now a UK version available at the men's health UK website in their books section. It makes for much easier reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
very good book lots of information and easy to follow already notice a change
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Andy Vincent - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do'it Diet, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
This is really a very informative and easy to read and understand little book. Full of important and interesting information and the price was is not bad either. Do what it says and you'll reap the rewards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Abs diet, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life (Paperback)
Ab easy, clear and inspiring read. The concept is explained clearly in an understandable manner. Maes you realise how important food is to training and successfully competing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The New Abs Diet: The 6-week plan to flatten your stomach and keep you lean for life
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews