Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 2 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
After purchasing trouble shooting riding manuals I felt underwhelmed and to be quite frank ripped off.

I wasn't born in the saddle but I'm an adult advanced standard rider who has been riding (pretty obsessively) for 6 years.

For me this book has it all. It's information is delivered in a high level and comprehensive manner and is invaluable whether you're into jumping, flat work or cross country. What I loved about this book is that it armed me with questions to fire at my instructor and it compounded learning from my riding lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation, 24 Sept. 2012
By 
kes (liverpool,uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
This is a great book as it contains lots of really useful information needed to help study the care and management of horses as part of the level 3 extended diploma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great must have, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
Hard to fault this manual. Great basic ground work for the novice or beginner. Lots of useful things to refer to and great diagrams. Very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great introduction to all things horsey, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clear basic introduction to riding & horse management with helpful illustrations. Some more illustrations would have been helpful. The language did not use horsey jargon which I found helpful, so I found it quite readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 6 May 2013
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
With so many books this is far the best for information relating to bhs training from level 1 right through. Easy to understand with some diagrams a must have in any horse owners books of reference & study
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is very useful, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
It is useful and good to all riders. Riders should also know the theory so the book is the balance for riders while they are not only concern the practice but also theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knowledge, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
Knowledge is power and understanding what you are doing during a lesson also really helps, now I can read over what my instructor wants me to do between lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BHS Complete Manuel of Equitation, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
If a rider wants to improve their horsemanship or plans to compete at some time in the future, this is essential reading offering instruction and advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear information and interesting to read for the novice rider ..., 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
Clear information and interesting to read for the novice rider helping to give a greater understanding of what to aim for when learning to ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great book for reading and/or dipping in and out of, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society) (Paperback)
A great book for reading and/or dipping in and out of. Good support for the rider and those training or working with horses. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: The Training of Horse and Rider (British Horse Society)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews