Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Jubilee Wardrobe
Beautiful book, worth the money. I purchased this for a Christmas gift and I know the recipient will be well impressed and will add this book to their collection of keepsakes.
Published 22 months ago by SB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very light reading but gorgeous photographs.
There is very little to read in this book and what is there is interesting but its main USP are the photographs. I bought this for a five year old god-daughter who was fascinated by the Golden Jubillee. If it was for me I would have borrowed from the Library rather than bought.
Published 19 months ago by Amber


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful!, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe (Hardcover)
Interesting perspective "behind the scenes" regarding the Queen's wardrobe and jewellery as well as staff involved in the process of conceiving, designing, maintaining the apparel and dressing HM. Very rich in images and a good read for royalists and republicans alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars royal clothes, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe (Hardcover)
a very interesting book. a great read for dressmaking fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe (Hardcover)
Another good read if you are into the Queen as I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dressing the Queen, Angela Kellly, 27 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe (Hardcover)
So please I did not splash and buy this book. Interesting but not enough to warrant £25.00. I though there would have been a lot more reading in this book. Read and reviewed within a couple of hours.
Very disappointed, I was so looking forward to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe (Hardcover)
amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a review - A tax protest, 10 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe (Hardcover)
Just bought this book from Waterstones, for the same price, as they apparently pay tax in the UK.

Come on Amazon, do the decent thing. Even the Queen pays tax.

17 Dec 2012 - Update and a helping of humble pie.

1 week later and book still not dispatched from Waterstones, 'awaiting delivery from supplier'. Amazon might be avoiding UK tax but they do at least deliver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe
Dressing the Queen: The Jubilee Wardrobe by Angela Kelly (Hardcover - 5 Nov 2012)
£16.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews