Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars INTERESTING BOOK - DIDN'T THINK IT WOULD BE SO SMALL!
This is a very interesting book and was purchased as a Christmas gift for my mother in law, who is dollhouse mad. The contents of the book are good, but it is much smaller than I thought it would be - I thought it would be A4 size and it is about 9 inches square. As mother in law has some difficulty with her sight, I don't know that she'll be able to enjoy it as much as...
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by Mrs. P. Chirgwin

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing size
My disappointment about this book is partly my own fault - I should have checked the dimensions in inches - then I would have seen what a small book it is. For such an important dolls house, and a book at a relatively high price, a bigger format would have done far more justice to the range and size of images that were used. As it is, it is beautifully produced but...
Published on 31 Dec 2010 by Prg236


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 9 April 2013
By 
D. M. Burden "Fred" (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
A perfect gift for anyone interested in model making and miniatures, especially dolls houses - beautiful photography throughout extra words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ver y well put together and really good photos, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
This is a very good book on the subject and my wife wanted a momento having seen the house some time ago and would recomend it to any who likes works of art,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Queen's Doll's House, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
One of those beautiful books that you want to show off. When shown this book, my visitors are so impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dolls House Fan, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
This is great for giving ideas for those people who are in to dolls houses and interiors and will make great reference material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy addition, 28 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
This is definitely a worthy addition to my collection of art type books. A lot of research has been done & it is well written. I had something like this as a child and have been looking forward to receiving this version. My only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is that a bigger book would have had space for more pictures, & whilst obviously being more expensive would have been worth the extra as it is so beautifully photographed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really lovely book, 28 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
What do you buy a friend who has built so many dolls houses, when it is their birthday? I saw this book and it really hit the spot with beautiful photo's and houses to be greatly admired. How the other half live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They were both brand new and in excellent condition -- a very fine purchase, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
I ordered two books (one for a gift). They were both brand new and in excellent condition -- a very fine purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
Very pleased with this book, it is a gift, and I am sure it will be very well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recent purchased books, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) (Hardcover)
These Books are very good for referance connected with my job. As i work at two Statley Homes in Northamptonshire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection)
The Queen's Dolls' House (Royal Collection) by Lucinda Lambton (Hardcover - 1 Nov 2010)
£10.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews