Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Hardwicke's directors notes
This is an awesome book for anyone who loved the film and wants to know more about the making of it.
The amount of detail in it is good (there could be so much more though) the photos are mostly awesome- some not seen before and the drawings for the story boards are beautiful.
A good price for the amount of information you get to consume.
Published on 13 April 2009 by S. White

versus
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Twilight Fan
Well the book give you great insight on how the author came up with the ideas for the movie, but if you do have the 2 CDs extended edition it is actually the same thing.
Published on 23 May 2009 by Mrs. K. Aytan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Hardwicke's directors notes, 13 April 2009
By 
S. White "sewwhite" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
This is an awesome book for anyone who loved the film and wants to know more about the making of it.
The amount of detail in it is good (there could be so much more though) the photos are mostly awesome- some not seen before and the drawings for the story boards are beautiful.
A good price for the amount of information you get to consume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS!, 31 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
I am a huge fan of twilight and have the entire companion guides but this is much better!

It has so much detail on how the film was shot! It goes into detail on how takes were shot such as the van shot where Edward saves Bella. It also shows sketches of how outfits were drafted and then chosen as with the locations. It has so much detail and sketches as well as lovely pictures.

It is the directors notebook, she comes across as very down to earth and puts alot of detail in this notebook!
If your a fan of twilight its a perfect companion to have.

Its brilliant!

Please rate my review as helpful :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Choice, 9 July 2009
By 
Beth Hutchison "jimmy" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
this was a decision i had to make based on what the reviews were and i took a chance. It was a good chance to take!!

This book showed and told me everything i did not know already about twilight the movie and i really enjoy reading it when i feel like it. The drawings are amazing and i really think anyone whos is interested in getting the book should just get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Magical World of Twilight, 30 Mar 2009
By 
H. Salter (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
Catherine Hardwike the director from Twilight has made this stunning book. the pictures and drawings are amazing. especially as they are drawn by Catherine's sister or herself. she captures the world of Twilight from the book by Stephanie Meyer very well down to the last detail even if she digitalised some scenes for effect. for example the glowing of Edward's face in the meadow done by ILM.

the book describes shooting some scenes from the move. the costumes and ideas. and that some members of the cast had to wear contacts and dye thier hair to create Meyer's world. it will be sad that Catherine has decided not to carry on directing the other movies in the saga.but this is a must for all twlilight fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars directors notebook, 27 Sep 2009
By 
D. Blackley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
if you are obsessed by the film you have to have this book, brilliant insight into the behind the scenes stuff, will make you look at the film in a new light.great pictures and comments from those involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No disappointment!, 18 Jun 2009
By 
N. B. Borg "NBB" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
I love this book; it looks beautiful on the bookshelf, it's not to big (A3), it's funny written, every page looks great! and you just want to no more all the time. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great facts, 7 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
Brought this book for my 12 year old and he loved seeing the sketches and details of how things were done in the film, including bits not included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very intimate little book., 30 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
This is a strangely tactile book. Modest in size but full of detail. A lot of the stuff in it will be familiar to Twilight fans with no big surprises. However, it really does have the feel of a sketchbook with some really lovely drawings of action ideas and costumes. Am in two minds over the book's small size as the small scale did not do justice to the drawing and photos but made it physically feel like a notebook. Having photos, menus etc of the real Forks was a very nice touch. Not much we didn't know already but an extremely personal little book full of Hardwick's passion and energy which made a lovely thing to read and look through many times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 18 April 2009
By 
Joana sofia Pinto "Joana Job" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
I think that among all the Twilight merchandise available (the saga and DVD apart), this is the one item any fan absolutely must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Addition For Any Twilight Fan, 11 July 2012
This review is from: Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie (Hardcover)
This book is a great addition for any twilight fan it includes wonderful drawings and a step by step of how the movie was made. A really good read :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x11699fcc)

This product

Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie
Twilight: Director's Notebook: The Story of How We Made the Movie by Catherine Hardwicke (Hardcover - 17 Mar 2009)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews