Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obscene, Vile and absolutely hilarious
As the the other reviewers have already said, this is not a book for the faint-hearted. Obscene, vile and absolutely hilarious - this is is the funniest and sickest joke book I have read. Fantastic.

Buy it and be disgusted with yourself for laughing so loudly.

Brilliant!
Published on 4 Nov 2006 by Lily Loulou

versus
96 of 130 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor
Every time I open this book, I get the following error message:

Database latency too high

Not happy.
Published on 13 July 2009 by S. Blyth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obscene, Vile and absolutely hilarious, 4 Nov 2006
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
As the the other reviewers have already said, this is not a book for the faint-hearted. Obscene, vile and absolutely hilarious - this is is the funniest and sickest joke book I have read. Fantastic.

Buy it and be disgusted with yourself for laughing so loudly.

Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting, 2 Aug 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
This book was obviously compiled by the sickest sickos, weirdest weirdos and freakiest freaks in the UK (and elsewhere). From start to finish it is grossly offensive, stomach churningly disgusting and eye bulgingly shocking.

This laughs in the face of rape, peadophillia, racism, and disability. Nobody is safe from the vile humour portayed in this book.

If child rape, domestic violence and inaccurate stereotypes of races and religions is funny to you, then you're humour is obviously vulgar and childish and this book probably would probably satisfy your juvinile comedic requirments.

And don't even get me started on the animations...

5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the opposite of a knee-capping at the hands of the Taffia..., 11 Nov 2006
By 
Mr. P. A. Crutcher (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
One month old and Amazon is already discounting this book - clearly a sign that this is destined to be an all time great.

Do not delay.

You cannot afford not to have this in your life.

Advisory Note: In 35 years time your Grandchildren will find this book in a box in your attic. You will be required to explain to a 7 year old why Aids can turn a fruit into a vegetable. You have been warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sick, vile disgusting.......hilarious, 22 Aug 2006
By 
R. J. Williams "Postie" (Clevedon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
I'm a big fan of Rob Manuels site B3ta (what does that mean???) a constant source of amusement 99% of which is provided by the general public.Last year they ran a sick joke thread, it was awesome and this is the book of that thread with all the chaff removed and the sick good ones left for you to giggle at.The book is in such bad taste that major book sellers refused to stock it, and if it was sold it was shrink wrappped!!!!!!! Hows that for a recommendation!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly utterly brilliant, 11 Feb 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
As a regular b3ta lurker (with a few posts to my name - mostly with CDCs in them) I'd pre-ordered this as soon as I could.

And proceeded to memorise most of the sickest jokes so I could use them in an after-dinner speech. A little challenge I'd set myself to see how many people I could offend in the shortest possible time frame.

Several people nearly choked on their tongues and I was lucky to get out alive. So all in all a success.

If you hate political correctness and softly-softly then buy this book now. And if you're politically correct and easily offended then buy this book now, so you can write letters of complaint to b3ta - and we can read them and laugh at you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly brilliant, and wronger than King Wrong of Wrongville., 27 Oct 2006
By 
L. Cooper (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
Buy this book. Buy it for Christmas. Buy it for your Gran - she might die, and old people have good stuff in their attics to sell. Buy it for your friends in ethnic minorities. Buy it for any young girls you know that support Manchester United.

It's wronger than a very wrong thing wearing a T-shirt saying 'I'm Wrong'.

And you'll laugh so hard your intestines will fall out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly Amusing, 21 July 2010
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
First of all, mine came in red and not yellow as pictured but it looks nicer so no complaints.

If you are easily offended about subjects involving paedophiles, AIDs, Princess Diana, etc. then you may want to check out a knock knock collection; this joke book is packed full of highly amusing jokes about all these touchy subjects so you have been warned. As a few other reviewers said some of these jokes are old, BUT this collection was released 6 years ago, of course you will find a few old jokes.

Anyway if you're up for a few laughs and don't take life too seriously, at this price this book is a steal. Get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Wrong, 30 April 2007
By 
Mr. A. Sands "Sandsman" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
Let's be honest, by looking at this page (let alone contemplating buying it) you must already have a bit of thing against PC-ness, taste and common decency. I am so fazed and generally unaffected by anything, but this book, and some of the "things" within it, well it's hardcore stuff. Fred West would have read this and gone "Ohh, that's wrong that is!" Don't just laugh at the label on the front or the fact that it's wrapped in cellophane so you cant read it in Waterstones, this is geniunely offensive, sick & evil and a bargain at £4.79!

If you like this sort of thing then you won't be dissapointed, ideally suited as a present along with the Viz Profanisaurus if you want a double-dose of purile filth.

Give it to your nan for Xmas if you want some early inheritance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont let your mam read this book., 14 Dec 2006
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
The jokes in this book are brilliant, you know the type you tell your mate's in the pub but would not tell your mam. Totally un pc. Ofensive, digusting. Buy this book it will have you crying with laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They really are!, 1 Sep 2009
By 
The Monkeydog (Loughton, Essex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes (Paperback)
It does what it says on the tin. An open mind is needed and if you are easily offended - forget it! Most of these really over step the mark. But hey, if that's what you wanted . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes
The Bumper B3ta Book of Sick Jokes by Rob Manuel (Paperback - 1 Oct 2006)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews