Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful walk companion
I hesitated on buying this book due to one very poor review. However the book is exactly as described. Clear colour pictures of the various breeds with a concise description & just the size to put in your rucksack. It is just what you need to identify breeds when out on a country walk, when you do not want or need some hefty tome. It is not a detailed textbook nor is...
Published on 20 April 2009 by country chemist

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent apart from blurry photos!
This is a great little book and perfect for any sheep lover, but, sadly, almost all of the photos are out of focus. A disappointment for anyone who likes photos of sheep.
Published 13 months ago by A. Cartwright


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent apart from blurry photos!, 26 April 2014
By 
A. Cartwright (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
This is a great little book and perfect for any sheep lover, but, sadly, almost all of the photos are out of focus. A disappointment for anyone who likes photos of sheep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 19 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. S. Guard "SteveG" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
A wonderful gift for any sheep lovers out there, just like my wife!! Very imformative, high quality book. Very pleased with the pruchase and the quick delivery. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful reference, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
Fun book to take out and about - but most sheep 'out there' are not pure breeds and therefore don't quite 'fit'. Also - they don't stand still for examination!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a good beginners guide, 10 Feb. 2009
By 
J. Crosby (Hastings UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
I knew nothing at all about sheep before I read this book and I know a lot more now. There is a delightful photo of each type accompanied by a brief but succinct description of the breed. It's not for someone looking for detailed and extensive information about sheep but as an introductory book it's very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now I do!, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
Great pocket book just to be able to use for reference. The photos and descriptions are clear.It has certainly expanded my knowledge of sheep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 1 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
Clear pictures and lots of info- good for people who don't know anything about sheep but need to. Sheep lingo at the back as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sheep, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
Lovely book as a starter, good pictures and descriptions but it is just a spot it book. I have however bought more in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful little book, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
Very useful little book , and I did not find the photos at all blurry or amateurish as someone had suggested. Absolutely fine !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep a copy in the car., 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
Great for country walks and drives. Keeps children busy spotting the breads in different fields. A keep in the car book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars basic info, but lovely photography, 31 July 2014
This review is from: Know Your Sheep (Paperback)
Nice little, basic , pocket sized book, lovely photo's, and basic information about each breed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Know Your Sheep
Know Your Sheep by Jack Byard (Paperback - 31 Mar. 2008)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews