Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book - well worth the money, 6 Jun. 2002
By A Customer
As another first year vet student (RVC) with an interest in dairy cows I find this book very useful. It is written at a level suitable for both Farmers and Vet students alike. It covers a broad range of conditions including recent developments including the Krebbs trial into Badgers and TB, BSE and FMD. Much improved on first addition! (colour pictures throughout)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for dairy farmers and veterinary students, 5 May 2010
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
I found this book really helpful for understanding the aspects of the dairy industry and commonly encountered clinical problems in this area.This language is plain and easy to understand with many colour pictures,diagrams and tables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers, 7 Sept. 2009
By 
Bethia Beetham (Lanarkshire,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
This was a gift for my grandson and he is over the moon about it.Not the usual read for a 13 year old but he is sure he is going to be a vet.Purely from his reaction it is a book worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
This was purchased as an Xmas gift for my grand-daughter who is hoping to be a vet - her comments are that it is brilliant, gives her all the information that she requires, and has some excellent colour photos - as she spent some considerable time perusing it before Xmas lunch, I think I can safely say it was a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, comprehensive and brilliantly illustrated, for beef farmers too., 15 April 2014
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
It's almost a case of how did I do without this book before. Gives the whole picture on all aspects of animal health, with brilliant illustrations to backup what was being explained. The bottom line is it's money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vetinary book, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
this book came in very useful as I had a few sick animals on the farm at this time I could look up and try to see what was the matter with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
Excellent book! covers everything in dairy farming! recommended to other dairy farmers or college student studying dairy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for veterinary science / animal management courses, 28 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
As a 1st year vet student I find this book quite useful. It is quite well laid out with lots of colour illustrations. It is easy to understand and is especially useful for animal management based projects that require a broad knowledge of clinical conditions affecting the dairy herd. However like many veterinary textbooks it is expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful and easy to understand, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
This book is full of information, very useful and easy to understand. My son appreciated this present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers (Hardcover)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers
The Veterinary Book for Dairy Farmers by Roger Blowey (Hardcover - Jun. 1999)
£34.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews