Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Motivational CD I have ever bought
I'm a self-employed salesman and need to motivate myself daily to cope with the inevitable rejections. I'm therefore a great fan of motivational stuff. The Strangest Secret is the best I have ever invested in. These six CDS are purely inspirational. Earl dissects the secrets of success. He quotes from numerous top Philosophers and Thinkers, which demonstrates his quality...
Published on 26 Aug 2007 by Asuarah

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok reading
There is no secret to success without focus and hard work! so anyone looking for a secret direct to success, this book won't provide it. However enjoyed reading it.
Published 24 months ago by entropy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Motivational CD I have ever bought, 26 Aug 2007
By 
This review is from: The Strangest Secret: For Succeeding in the World Today by Earl Nightingale (Nightingale Coant) (Audio CD)
I'm a self-employed salesman and need to motivate myself daily to cope with the inevitable rejections. I'm therefore a great fan of motivational stuff. The Strangest Secret is the best I have ever invested in. These six CDS are purely inspirational. Earl dissects the secrets of success. He quotes from numerous top Philosophers and Thinkers, which demonstrates his quality and magnitude of research. This stuff is purely Gold Mine. He challenges you to work hard by setting Goals for yourself and makes it quite clearly that success is possible when you believe and work towards your goals. These CDs should be standard material for schools and colleges because it will open minds at a very early age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Earl Nightingale, 25 July 2010
By 
H. S. Hallam "Sax Hallam" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Excellent vintage Earl Nightingale. Enables one to highlight and make notes of this key secret to success.

As much as I love listening to him on audio I think one gains more from the book.

Should be read in conjunction with the ORIGINAL Joe Karbo's "The Lazy Man's Way to Riches".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritual Strength, 8 Dec 2010
worth the money, simple and interesting to read! practical principles
You will love it!
This is the greatest secret in deed. I wonder why everyone will not have
such a great book, is the reason why not too many are in control of their
life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best little book in the world, 9 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the works of Napoleon Hill, Wallace D. Wattles, James Allen ect, you will love this.
Its a tiny book that can be read cover to cover in half an hour, but dont let that put you off, its the perfect book to reach for when you have 30 minutes spare and want a mental recharge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Secret, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this is quite good. There are good quotes in it from famous people. Worth a try at doing certain things to get positive results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous, 6 Jan 2014
By 
KM (Carlisle,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading this book, it's an old message but it does work, decide what you want and go get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The power of attraction, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the first to write about the power of attraction. This is a must for entrepreneurs and those who wish to attract success into their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspiration, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Karl Olsen (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
The advice in this book is a great motivator for those who seek a method in advancing themselves to self improvement a great resource for inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing insight from the '50's, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a must for everyone, it is the way forward and confirms the strength of personal direction, foresight and mindset, over any other circumstance. It will get you places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Strangest Secret, 10 Sep 2013
By 
C. S. Bentham (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was quite surprised reading this, that I have read it before. all the new books on the subject from the Secret etc. have all borrowed material from here. certainly quite a lot of the text here i have read word for word in other books! I still haven't finished the book as yet. But so far its been a very good read. if your into this subject i would give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews