Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every gardener needs one!
It's concise, clear and highly readable. Such a relief not to get bogged down in excess detail. As a horticultural student, this book enables me to forget a lot of irrelevant information and remind myself of the basics.
Published on 18 July 2008 by Hortic. student

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gardening Pocket Bible
Could not really get into this book and found searching for items not too good wish I had not bought
Published 18 months ago by Mr. John H. Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every gardener needs one!, 18 July 2008
It's concise, clear and highly readable. Such a relief not to get bogged down in excess detail. As a horticultural student, this book enables me to forget a lot of irrelevant information and remind myself of the basics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLY FANTASTIC, 22 Nov. 2005
By A Customer
I’ve got every gardening book under the sun and I didn't think there would be a new slant on gardening that anyone cold think up - and now they have done. I’m impressed. This is an incredibly handy little book and one I shall have in my gardening jacket pocket always. I like the information, the layout, the ease with witch I can find stuff. And it is such an obvious idea that I wonder no one had thought of it before - all the tips and tricks you need while you are actually out in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended book, 22 Mar. 2010
This review is from: The Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every gardening rule of thumb at your fingertips (Pocket Bibles) (Hardcover)
Does exactly what it says it will do. Most gardening `rules of thumb` in a handy pocket sized book. I found it so useful that I intend to buy another copy ofThe Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every Gardening Rule of Thumb at Your Fingertips (Pocket Bibles) so I can keep one at the allotment and one at home. Useful stuff that can be found on the internet but i dont have the internet on the allotment - yet. Cant recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gardeners Pocket Bible, 8 Jun. 2010
By 
H. F. Gibbs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every gardening rule of thumb at your fingertips (Pocket Bibles) (Hardcover)
Every Learner Gardener should have one.
It gives you the information for what you need to know and when to do it .
The Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every Gardening Rule of Thumb at Your Fingertips (Pocket Bibles)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every Gardening Rule of Thumb at Your Fingertips (Pocket Bibles), 11 Jun. 2009
By 
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book, 13 Dec. 2011
By 
G. Beaumont "g.b" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every gardening rule of thumb at your fingertips (Pocket Bibles) (Hardcover)
good info
good review product as descibed delivery satisfactory and made a good stocking filler.lacking a few pictures if any remark to make at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green Fingers, 7 Dec. 2012
By 
Mrs. Barbara Horsfall (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good stand-by for anyone who likes gardening. I have gardened most of my life but this is us.ful to me and to a novice gardener withlots of tips. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gardener's pocket bible, 31 Aug. 2012
By 
Ian Mclaren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every gardening rule of thumb at your fingertips (Pocket Bibles) (Hardcover)
I found this book very easy to use and full of useful tips for the novice gardener it has proved helpful with some of the problems I have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good quick reference guide, 10 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Gardener's Pocket Bible: Every gardening rule of thumb at your fingertips (Pocket Bibles) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my wife who is a keen gardener. She has found the book very useful and informative as a quick reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'll buy the book instead as the content looked very good., 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found problems with the Kindle edition although the book would probably be perfectly satisfactory. It's a type of reference book as most gardening books are, which I would leave in the shed but trying to look something up with muddy hands as you are going along just can't be done with a Kindle. I'll buy the book instead as the content looked very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews