Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars63
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2015
This book was amazing for me. I have even cleared tinnitus from my right ear, but it is early days and there is the possibility that it may comes back.
Meanwhile I would recommend this book, as trigger points are their own secret world, and this book understands them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Great help in understanding the muscular layout of the body and where pain can accumulate or be referred. More of an accompanying book then a manual. Excellent aide alongside other therapeutic books such as massage.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
As a massage therapist myself who has had problems with my back and neck due to surgery I decided to buy this book to enhance my own knowledge of trigger point therapy. I am glad I did as not only has it helped me it will also help others who come to me suffering from the pain caused by trigger points. I am absolutely delighted with this most helpful book and the illustrations are superb. I think this is a great book for all massage and bodywork therapists who want to enhance their treatments and really help their clients. 10 out of 10 to the author
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
I've been waiting for this kind of book long time! Fantastic explanation for everything and drawings are incredible!!! As a physiotherapist with long experience I'll recomend this book to my colleagues!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Great book and a hugely helful tool in my new physical therapy clinic... very descriptive illustrations which makes it easier to explain to my clients why i am doing such a technique
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
Good Book with great diagrams and easy to follow information, well worth a look for anyone with an interest in sport and ways to ease sport realted pain and discomfort
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
This book was recommended to me as additional reading after studying sports massage .Well writtenand easy to follow it will be a constant reference tool i am sure .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
Excellent reference book to help refresh oneself in the art of trigger point therapy, its a useful research tool to browse through and keeps the user on ones toes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
A really useful book for all therapists, whether you practice Bowen, osteopathy, chiropractic or any other form of physical therapy. Highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Seriously great book but if you are not a professional you will struggle with the jargon and anatomy! It is a hard read but definitely worth a look!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)