Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Classic, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
Autocourse never fails to disappoint, every year it gets better and better. Thankfully I ordered directly from the publishers this year after the woeful service from Amazon last year, the book arrived on December 19th in perfect condition at a discount and with free postage, couldn't ask for more. The features are as insightful as ever, the Editor's Top Ten one of the most accurate and balanced, technical background fascinating and the photography as stunning as it's always been. Well done Icon on yet another classic publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looking forward to receiving one day, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
hi to all well was promised this in november to be in time for december 24th but that slipped a bit maybe forgot to ask for 2013, having seen a copy in waterstones on december 24th, probably worth paying a bit more next year, as thought last year was just a blip on amazon form, but sadly let down again bad form amazon, only good bit is looks a cracking book again, only plus so far is will work out a bit cheaper, but in long run ??, well better wait and see may arrive in time for my birthday(march)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
Best book on Formula 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
Bought this as a birthday present for my son-in-law who couldn't put it down. He is a great Grand Prix fan and thought the book excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
Fantastic photograpy.top class articles from the most informed and experienced contributors.the book the trade buys.a collectors piece of the first order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Autocoarse 2013, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
As usual, a very good read and up to the standards you always get from the publishers. This is my 15th book we have purchased and we cannot see it ending yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as always, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
Have been buying this since 1973 and it is always well written and accurate record of the season. Photography is always superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
Purchased for Christmas gift. Nice mo.. Great momento of F1 season, having been to Silverstone this year. Nice clear pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than last year, 22 Jan 2014
By 
R. D. K. Boyd (ni) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
have been getting this since 1979, but the past few years i,ve felt the book has got a bit stale and predictable
thankfully this years edition is much better and getting back to its old self
unfortunately I only recieved it on 20th jan from amazon, I find it hard to understand why it was out in the shops before christmas
will forward a more detailed review once i,ve spent more time on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best season review available, 17 Jan 2014
By 
P. Hoyland - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autocourse 2013/14: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual (Autocourse: The World's Leading Grand Prix Annual) (Hardcover)
The definitive review of the formula one season with the added bonus of all the major championships, F2, F3, Indycar, world sports car even the BTCC is reviewed. Excellent writing and photographs, make this the must have annual, often copied but, believe me, never bettered, even the official FIA review rates a distant second, not cheap but quality rarely is - (Shop around for the best deal on price), you won't be disappointed, early copies from the 60s & 70s command astronomical prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews