Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is so full of story, 13 Feb 2009
By 
Parka (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Length:: 0:51 Mins

This book is stunning. Simply stunning.

This is the latest collection to my Pixar artbook. Almost immediately, I wrapped the book up to protect the cover from the elements. The bright green cover is made of cloth-like fabric and attracts dust easily. After picking it from my desk from photographing it, some parts of the cover had already became dirty!

Old school photos, high resolution renders, great writing filled the pages made of high quality paper stock.

It tells the history of Pixar animation studios before there was Pixar animation studios, all the way up to the Disney bought-over. It stops just right before Ratatouille or there would probably be more written on Brad Bird. You'll find the true meaning of passion, determination and the love for their art.

If you've owned other Pixar artbooks, you'll be pleased to note that there are quite a lot of new, never-been-printed photos in the book. You're going to see tons of new images.

There are more pictures on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for my blog's link.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Story, 4 Jan 2008
This review is from: To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios (Hardcover)
Whether you're a Pixar fan or not this is a fantastic book. It is extremely well written and begins by giving you an outline of the people instrumental in making Pixar the company it is today, John Lasseter, Ed Catmull, and of course Steve Jobs of Apple. The book then goes on to tell the story of how Pixar came to be and I say story as the book reads like a novel as it leads you through each twist and turn of the evolution of the Pixar company up to it being acquired by Disney.

It's not a technical book, although it does explain the remarkable technical achievements made by Pixar, it's a people book and you will get to know and admire the many people who worked so hard to make Pixar a success.

When I finished the book I had nothing but admiration for Pixar's philosophy and determination and for the people involved in creating such a marvellous studio. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Jan 2010
By 
S. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios (Hardcover)
I am just about half way through this book right now and I absolutely love it!

It's quite a large hardback book with a fabric cover and it looks lovely on my bookshelf.

It is great to read about the history of one of my favourite companies! I found it really inspiring to read the stories of the early founders of Pixar.
It features some great images from the movies and of the production artwork. The double page spreads look brilliant as the paper and print quality is really high.

I recommend this book to anyone who loves Pixar and just wants to know more about the company. It is also great for any animation students who aspire to one day run their own studio.

*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 14 Dec 2009
By 
T. Brooks (Cannock, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios (Hardcover)
The picture of this book does not do it justice! It is a beautifully produced volume, full of stories and beautiful graphics. If you are interested in Pixar's history, or have a family member or friend who is an animation buff, then this is the book for you, my friend!

It looks great on the shelf, and is a perfect book to take down on a lazy afternoon and go through. You can either read it, or just enjoy thumbing through, looking at the beautiful artwork.

I brought this book as a starting point for research for a presentation for uni. (Psychologists would call this 'justification'!) And months later, I'm still pleased to see it on my shelf.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed., 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios (Hardcover)
The book is an amazing price for what you get, fast delivery and was completely brand new and unopened from original packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Aug 2010
This review is from: To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios (Hardcover)
Thats an increible book, with amazing quality. It's a really incredible book with amazing pictures, amazing histories and a really fan Pixar book. The book tells the begining of Pixar, one thing that there is a lot people that doesn't know it. And It's really funny reading for all people.

Amazing and One of the book that all people related with animation, vfx or fans must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Idael Choice, 8 Nov 2009
This review is from: To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios (Hardcover)
I bought this book as part of my son`s Xmas present as he`s studying Animation right now.
He`s wanted it for ages and Amazon had the right price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios
To Infinity and Beyond!: The story of Pixar Animation Studios by Leslie Iwerks (Hardcover - 29 Nov 2007)
£40.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews